Create your own tour

As an arrival date, you can specify an approximate date. Our tour operators will help you to choose the most optimal route on a schedule.

Which cities are you going to visit?

Mui-Muborak Madrasah

Mui-Muborak is a building of the 14th century, many times it was restored. It contains the Koran of the Caliph Osman. The whole world honors and values this sacred book. Its age is already 14 centuries. As you know, this book serves as the primary source of the ancient sacred book, which was written on deerskin. Presumably it can be attributed to the VII century. The Qur'an of Osman was brought by Amir Temur to Samarkand in the 15th century. There he was until the 19th century. The troops of tsarist Russia, who seized the city at that time, took her to St. Petersburg. There, the age of the sacred manuscript was determined - the beginning of the 8th century. Mui-Muborak Madrasah The return of the Qur'an of Osman to the capital of Uzbekistan occurred in 1921. Lovers of rest in Uzbekistan are advised to visit the Muei - Muborak Madrassah. It is here that this sacred book is kept today. It is one of the most revered and precious books of Islam, and even the whole world.

Learn More...

The Qur'an of Osman

The Qur'an of Osman, The History of "Mushafi Usman" This outstanding Qur'an of Osman is kept in the library of the Center for Muslims in Uzbekistan. It was rewritten on deer skin in the 7th century (644-664). The Koran was rewritten in accordance with the order of the third Caliph, Osman ibn Affad. This decision was also made in order to unify the holy book and save the full text. Only 6 copies were rewritten to be sent to different regions. Of these, only this copy of the book is preserved as a single book in the most complete form. Originality of the Osman Koran is confirmed by the UNESCO certificate. The Qur'an also preserved the blood of Osman, according to legend, he was killed over reading this book. There are many versions of how the Koran was brought to Central Asia. According to ancient sources, in 1401 the Koran was brought by Amir Temur from the city of Basyr, and for a long time was kept in the Bibi Khanum mosque in Samarkand. In 1869, after the conquest of Central Asia by tsarist Russia. By order of the governor-general von Kafmon, the Koran was transferred to the tsar's library in St. Petersburg. In 1917, after the civil revolution, the Koran was transferred to the Ufa Tatars. After the appeal of the Ulema (Muslims) of Tashkent and Jizzakh about the request to return the Koran, it is returned in 1924 to the Museum of History of Tashkent, where it was kept until 1989. In 1989, on the initiative of the first President Islam Karimov, the Koran was transferred to the Spiritual Board of Muslims of Uzbekistan. Size of pages; 53 s 68 cm. Text options: 33 from 39 cm Number of pages; 338

Learn More...

The Tillya Sheikh Mosque

This building was erected in the middle of the 19th century. In translation, it sounds like "The Golden Sheik". According to legend, in this mosque is the hair of the Prophet Muhammad. But the visitors hide it from visitors. The Tillya Sheikh Mosque For a very long time it was considered the most important among the mosques of the Uzbek territory. Kokand khan Mirza Ahmed Kushbegi ordered to build this structure, which would be located opposite the Madrasah of Barakhan. The building has a rectangular shape with towering twelve domes. Inside it there are prayer rooms, not a very high minaret, as well as a reading room.

Learn More...

Madrasah Barakhan

Passed through Uzbekistan, the Great Silk Road left here a lot of prints. Trade, art, education, science and much more, this is what brought the Silk Road to this region and for many centuries, as now, these areas of activity have evolved and continue to develop. But it is impossible not to be surprised and not to admire the knowledge and skills that our ancestors possessed, and the proof is unique structures that have survived to this day. For example, the oldest educational institution in Tashkent is Madrasah Barakhan. Madrasah Barakhan Madrasah Barakhan was erected in the 16th century by the order of the ruler of Tashkent - Navruz Ahmed, known among the people as Barakhan. Madrasas are also called "kok gumbaz", meaning the blue dome. This name was given to the madrassa because of its once-crowned building of a blue dome with an inscription around it, which was laid out in colored majolica. The inscription read an excerpt from the poem of the famous poet Zainiddin Vasifi about the indescribable beauty of Tashkent. But unfortunately, the madrasah has been preserved to our days already without a blue dome and inscription, as the building was destroyed by the earthquake of 1869. After the destruction in 1955-1963 in the madrasah, restoration work was conducted under the guidance of the famous academician Usto Shirin Muradov. He managed to restore the original appearance of the entrance to the madrasah, internal gables, niches and supports. Today the madrasah of Barakhan is not used for its intended purpose as an educational institution. Here is the residence of the Committee for Religious Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

Complex around the square of Amir Temur

Uzbekistan is one of the few countries where the past lives side by side with modernity. Tourism in Uzbekistan can make you look at the world in a different way. After traveling through this country, tourists can feel the flow of time, coming in contact with the oldest monuments of architecture and compare them with modern ones. Complex around the square of Amir Temur A good example of this is the complex around the square of Amir Temur in Tashkent, the capital of Uzbekistan. The buildings included in this complex were erected at different times and serve as a unique example of combining different styles of architecture into one. We will tell a little about each of them. The oldest in the complex are the buildings of two buildings of the Tashkent State Law University. The buildings date from 1875 to 1979. History is well known for the fact that at the very beginning of its work, the women's and men's gymnasiums operated here. Then the buildings were transferred to the Central Asian University, and then to the road institute. The building, erected in 1895, belongs today to the Tashkent branch of the State Bank of the Russian Empire. This building for all time of its existence was occupied exclusively by financial organizations. To date, in the building as well as more than 100 years ago, the bank functions. Standing in the park chimes can be called a well-deserved symbol of the city of Tashkent. In 1947, the first chimes were built here in honor of 430,000 Uzbek soldiers who died heroically during the Second World War. Other chimes were created much later - in 2009 in honor of the 2200th anniversary of the capital. The clock is similar to each other, like two drops of water. However, there is one small difference. The dials of the clock are turned in different directions. Due to the fact that there is a monument to Amir Temur in the park, a museum of Temurids, built in 1997, entered the complex of buildings around it. Museum exhibits "tell" their visitors about the reign of Amir Temur and his descendants. However, the museum is interesting not only for valuable exhibits, but also for the oriental style in which it was built. Hotel Uzbekistan, is another symbolic structure for Tashkent, which has the form of an open book. The hotel is functioning, and to this day, and is among the best hotels in the capital. Grandiose Palace of Forums, built in 2010 and has become a venue for important government meetings. It is so large that the chandelier of huge sizes, made of crystal, is considered to be one of the largest in the world. The house of photography, which periodically hosts exhibitions of photographers, both beginners and honored masters of their craft. And finally, the park "Boladzhon", the former park named after. Gorky, perfectly complements the whole complex, located in the heart of the city of Tashkent.

Learn More...

The Amir Temur Museum

Museum of History of Amir Temur and Temurids.
Considering Amir Timur's huge contribution to the state development, development of science, education and culture. March 14, 1996 was the decree of the President on the creation of the Museum of Temurids. And already on October 18 of the same year was the opening of the museum.
The museum building is a synthesis of the Temurid period and modern architectural style. The building of the Museum was created in the image of the palaces of that time and it presents itself as a museum monument. The building has a round shape with a large ribbed dome, covered with aivan with columns in a circle. Amir Temur is the founder of a powerful centralized empire, which included 27 states.
During his reign, such unique architectural structures as Ak-Saray Palace, Gur Emir Mausoleum, Bibi-Khanym Mosque, Khodja Ahmad Yasavi Mausoleum and other mausoleums in Shah Zinda were built. The most grandiose palace of Aksaray is considered, it was built 24 years, according to Timur Shahrisabs's plan was to become the capital of the whole world. At the moment, only the entrance portal of this palace is preserved, its height is 36 meters, in the original it was 70 meters in height.
The museum provides mock-ups of these architectural constructions, which testify to the power of the Temurids state. The main idea of the museum's exposition is to convey the greatness of Amir Temur and the spirit of the Temurids era.
During the reign of the Temurids, not only art crafts flourished, but book business, calligraphy, miniature art existed at once several miniaturist schools. There is evidence that there was a rich library, a collection of books from all the conquered countries.
The museum is decorated with copies of samples of a miniature "Zafar-Nama", manuscripts "Temur's Code", "Khamsa" by Alisher Navoi and "Nafta Avrang" Abdurrahman Jami. You can also see minted coins from Bukhara, Samarkand, Teremez and Herat, which depicts the coat of arms of Amir Temur. The exposition of the museum features ceramics and copper products, bronzes, armaments, jewelry and astronomical instruments of Ulugbek, gold embroidered robes and many other subjects of the dynasty of the Temurids.
The State Museum of History of Amir Timur became a window story for the inhabitants of Uzbekistan.
Address: Tashkent, 700000, ul. Amir Temur, 1
Phone: (+998 71) 232 07 66, 232 02 13, 232 02 12
Working hours: 10.00 - 17.00
Closed on Monday
Excursions: in Russian, Uzbek, English

Learn More...

Mosque Minor

Snow-White Mosque Minor in Tashkent The Minor Mosque in Tashkent today has become a center of attraction not only for Muslim believers, but also for those who love beauty and tranquility. Walking in the area around the mosque, you can forget about the reality and hectic days and plunge into an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. I would also like to note that the building of the mosque, even if it was built not so long ago, is amazing. Architects and builders, given the knowledge of their ancestors, created a majestic beauty. The Minor Mosque was conceived as a new center of spirituality and enlightenment for Muslims. In the summer of 2013, a significant erection of its building began. The opening was held before the start of the holy Muslim holiday of Kurban Hayit. The magnificent structure is located at the channel Anchor, which makes its visit more attractive, as the nearby landscaped area offers leisurely walks and peace of mind. The Minor Mosque is a building built in the tradition of Islamic architecture. The main dome is laid out with a tile of heavenly color, but everything else is a white marble cladding, from a distance it seems a white cloud or a snow-white sparkling fairy tale. There are two minarets in the mosque. Entered into the mosque, it appears on the open terrace. Following on, you find yourself in a round hall under a dome with a mihrab, covered with gilding. The mosque accommodates a little less than two and a half thousand people. After the Minor Mosque was opened to visit, it turned into one of the main centers of spiritual enlightenment, not only the city of Tashkent, but all of Uzbekistan. The Minor Mosque is undoubtedly one of the main current sights that are worth visiting after arriving to rest in Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

Madrassah of Kukeldash

Today, no architect can guarantee that his structure will last at least a hundred years. Despite the latest technology, equipment and materials, you can not be sure that the building will not collapse at the first tremors. But one can not say anything about the ancient monuments of architecture. Uzbekistan, for example, has a lot of such buildings that have stood for hundreds of years and can still surprise with their resilience. One of them is the Kukeldash Madrassah. Madrassah of Kukeldash Madrassah Kukeldash, built in the middle of the XVI century, was dedicated to a vizier named Nizam Al-Mulk Kukeldash, who serves with the ruler of Tashkent Abdullahan II. For reference: Madrassah Kukeldash is included in a small number of the largest madrassas in the whole of Central Asia. The entrance to the madrasah is through a 20-meter portal, which leads to the courtyard. The courtyard around the perimeter is surrounded by two-story cells. One of the corners is occupied by a mosque. The facade of the building also has two-tiered loggias and on either side of the turret-guldast. There are many legends about the madrasah. Since the main portal of the building has a height of 20 meters, it is said that from the guldast turrets that stand on its sides dumped wives convicted of infidelity. In addition, there is evidence that in the second half of the 18th century the madrasah served as a caravan-shed, and a century later - a fortress. Of course, no matter how buildings were built then, using them as a fortress, for the defense of the city always has consequences. And earthquakes can significantly damage the construction. So it happened with the Kukeldash Madrassah. The building was restored two times - the first time in the middle of the XX century, the second - at the beginning of the XXI century. And today the Kukeldash Madrassah, along with the Juma mosque, which form a single complex on the Chorsu square, are included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Learn More...

Juma Mosque in Tashkent

If you are a fan of history and architecture, rest in Uzbekistan can become for you a true journey into the past. This country has not one thousand years of existence and can be proud of its architectural monuments that make up the world cultural heritage. The city of Tashkent, the capital of Uzbekistan, is of considerable interest to travelers. There are many interesting things here. Juma Mosque in Tashkent For example, Juma mosque in Tashkent, the only example of a Friday mosque in the city, built according to the type of a courtyard. The history of the creation of the mosque goes back to the IX century, when the Arab conquerors, having received the lands of the present Tashkent region, decided to create a capital city between the three hills. And at the highest point to erect the largest Friday mosque. Then it was laid the foundation for its construction. But the mosque itself was erected in 1451 thanks to the means of the famous Sufi, the descendant of the Prophet Muhammad, Sheikh Ubaydullah Khoja Ahrar, who ordered the construction of a mosque on an ancient foundation and a madrassa nearby. Unfortunately, the original mosque did not survive until today, as a powerful earthquake in 1868 thoroughly destroyed the building. In this form, the mosque stood for 20 years until it was reconstructed at the expense of the Russian Emperor Alexander III. For this mosque was given the unspoken title "The Royal Mosque". With the coming to power of Communists and Soviet power, every religion was persecuted, and the mosque and madrasah were given to non-religious organizations. In 1954, madrassas began to be dismantled for building material, and only fragments remained from the Juma mosque, and those were completely destroyed in 1997. But today, in the form in which the Djuma mosque appears in Tashkent, it was built in 2003. When building a new Juma mosque, the shape and layout of the old one were taken into account, but the construction was carried out using modern technologies. Tashkent Juma mosque today is one of the largest mosques in Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

SEC "Samarqand Darvoza"

SEC "Samarqand Darvoza" is located in the city of Tashkent is one of the largest shopping and entertainment places in the city. Here you can spend your day as pleasant and profitable to you. Here you will find all the cafes, restaurants, shops of different famous brands have children's zones, slot machines all for you and your family!

Learn More...

"Солнечный город" (Sunny City)

"Солнечный город" (Sunny City) is an exceptionally picturesque and comfortable place for guests. The complex provides organization of both active and passive rest. Elegant furnishing and service in the upper class contribute to the comfortable stay and rest of all guests. Visitors to the health club "Sunny City", when they have crossed the threshold, are immersed in an atmosphere of luxury, comfort and great secrecy. A harmonious combination of classical and ethnic styles is the main merit of the creators of the magnificent complex in its scope. "Sunny City" consists of an aquapark with outdoor swimming pools, water slides, air and sun bathing areas and a summer cafe. On the ground floor of the building there is an entertainment area: a winter swimming pool, a sauna, a restaurant, a bar, a children's playroom, where guests have an atmosphere of celebration and fun. On the second floor there is a karaoke bar. There are 6 swimming pools in the water park, the water in which is heated, cleaned with filters and processed with ultraviolet. One pool is designed only for children up to 3 years of age. And also there is a pool for children from 3 years old with slides. Also on the territory there are slides for adults, micro-massages and a jacuzzi. In the center of the health club "Sunny City" is an island with a landing at the top. Also visitors with pleasure come to sit in a cozy summer cafe. It should be noted that visitors are not worried about their own and their children's safety. In the pools are constantly on duty qualified rescuers and medical personnel, and at the entrance to the entertainment complex - security.

Learn More...

Tashkent Golf Club

Tashkent Golf Club on the Lakes is the first golf course in Central Asia in the international championship. This is an ideal place for an alternative holiday, in the form of golf. The golf course is located outside of Tashkent, about 20 minutes drive from the city center. The length of this field (18 holes) is 7015 meters, which will be an excellent opportunity for competitions of experienced golfers, and a good experience for beginners. And the lakes surrounding the fields will become a great landscape for professionals, and a real challenge for golf lovers.

Learn More...

"ANHOR LOKOMOTIV PARK"

In your life there are too few adventures and enchanting emotions ?! Come to the grandiose amusement park "ANHOR LOKOMOTIV"! The most cozy of all parks in Tashkent, it is a whole island of entertainment full of amazing spectacles and fantastic discoveries. Routes and weaves of the park guarantee an unlimited choice of entertainment for different taste and age. The main visitors of the park are the children's area, Built with age-specific features of young visitors, where you can throw out energy, in parallel developing dexterity, imagination and savvy. Specifically for children there are analogues of adult attractions, including fascinating trips on colorful cars on a winding overpass, amazing trips to dolphins or beautiful swans.

Learn More...

Shopping and entertainment complex Next

The shopping and entertainment complex Next is designed for those who are attentive to family and home, young and stylish, and just for those who want to experience something new. You will find a wide range of products and services that are unique in quality. Various shops, fine cuisine and much more - all in order to remind you that you deserve only the best. The fourth floor is reserved for a recreation area. Here you will find the COSMOPORT playing area with a unique 5D-cinema, as well as restaurants of various formats. Also in the entertainment complex there is in addition to the Ice Rink ice rink area also a corner for those who like to explore the unknown: here are the "Science Laboratory" where interesting experiments and scientific attractions explain the laws of nature, physical and chemical experiments, and "Park Jurassic period ", where you have a unique opportunity to make a trip to the world of dinosaurs! In the courtyard of the shopping center you can enjoy the pleasant aura of a huge musical fountain.

Learn More...

Ecological Park

June 10, 2017, the opening of the Central Ecological Park, which was named Bobur. It is located on the site of the old zoo, at the intersection of Abdullah Kadiri and Makhtumkuli streets (formerly Taraqqiyot street). As a landmark: opposite the old TashMI. On an area of 12 hectares, apart from shady alleys and lawns, there was a place for cross-country and bicycle paths, two tennis courts, mini-football, badminton, beach volleyball, and there are training apparatus for the vorouth and a terrace for practicing yoga. In the eco-park there are no attractions, but for children wooden platforms and a rope park are built. You can enter the park through two entrances - from the side of the housing estate C-1 or from the side of the Magtymguly street. On both sides there are small parking lots. The reconstruction of the old fountain transformed the park into its new format. The design in the form of a metal tape on which it is possible to see oriental patterns looks fresh and original. In the center of the park its zest is a small island surrounded by a lake. According to the idea of the authors of the project, this piece of space is ideal for wedding photo sessions and celebrations. On the opening day, the island served as a stage for the performance of Uzbek pop stars.

Learn More...

Shahidlar Khotirasi

On August 31, 2002, on the Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Repression, the memorial complex "Shahidlar Khotirasi" was solemnly opened in Tashkent, dedicated to compatriots who bravely fought for the freedom of the Motherland and undergone mass repressions in the first half of the 20th century. The museum is located in one of the most picturesque areas of the city - directly opposite the Tashkent TV tower, on the banks of the Bozsu canal. The location of the complex was chosen not accidentally - it was in this part of Tashkent that in the 1930s the execution of unjustly condemned people was carried out, among which were famous Uzbek poets and writers - Abdulla Kadiri, Chulpon, Fitrat. 1937-1953 years were remembered as a tragic time - a wave of ruthless Stalinist repressions swept through the Uzbek land, which took away and broke thousands of lives. 14,000 people were shot, 118,000 people were exiled to camps whose living conditions were almost equivalent to death. In those bloody years, the victims of repression were artists, writers, outstanding scientists, political and public figures. And in order to preserve the bright memory of these people, the memorial complex of the Memory of the Victims of the Repressions was built, which today became one of the most famous sights of the capital.

Learn More...

Theater of Alisher Navoi

Tourism is not only a visit and sightseeing of the historical sights of the city, but also an introduction to a very important aspect of the country's life - its culture. And the easiest way to get acquainted with this is to go to the theater. Tours to Uzbekistan, depending on the program, include, among other things, a visit to the Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theater named after Alisher Navoi. This theater is the main in Uzbekistan, located in Tashkent Opera and Ballet Theater named after Alisher Navoi in Tashkent Государственный Академический театр оперы и балета имени Алишера Навои в Ташкенте был основан в 20-х годах прошлого столетия. Мухиддин Кари-Якубов, гениальный и одаренный человек, получивший звание народного артиста, стал собирать людей по всему Узбекистану обладающих выдающимися актерскими и музыкальными данными. Они должны были войти в состав профессионального ансамбля концертно-этнографического направления. Коллектив ансамбля с 29 года стал называться государственным Узбекским музыкальным театром. В его программу входили вокал, хореография, драматургия и другие виды искусства. Коллектив театра побывал на гастролях не только в Узбекистане, но и во, Франции, России, Англии, Египте и др. 1959 год ознаменовался для театральной жизни грандиозным событием. Он был награжден званием «Академический» за непомерный вклад и развитие музыкально-театрального искусства, а еще через семь лет, ему присваивается звание «Большой». Талантливый коллектив театра, последние 7 лет, работающий под началом Бахтияра Якубова, не перестает упорно трудится, и дарить людям прекрасное. Этот театр по праву считается настоящей гордостью Республики Узбекистан.

Learn More...

Shrine of Zangiyat

Uzbekistan is a pantry of ancient architecture, which surprises with its resilience. In Uzbekistan there are unique buildings, the age of which is estimated for many centuries. You should pay tribute to the masters and architect of those times, as the structures created by them not only delight, but also amaze with their beauty and quality of work. One of these monuments is the burial vault of Zangiata, located in Tashkent, the capital of Uzbekistan. The mausoleum of the Zangiata Mausoleum, the tomb of Zangiata, built on the orders of Amir Temur at the end of the XIV century, was created in honor of Sheikh Ai-Hodji ibn Taj Hodji ibn Mansur, the fifth Murid of the great Sufi Khodja Ahmed Yassawi, who was the spiritual ancestor and mentor of all the Türkic tribes of Central Asia and Territory of Kazakhstan. Shrine of Zangiata is included in the complex consisting of the following buildings: Zangiata's tomb, Namozgokh mosque, minaret, hujra madrasah and cemetery, where the burial vault of Sifi's wife - Ambar-bibi is located. According to the legend, when Amir Temur planned to build a burial vault in honor of the great Sufi Ahmed Yassawi, the newly erected walls of the building each time collapsed, and the workers had to lift them again, which significantly slowed down the construction process. And suddenly, in a dream to the great Tamerlane, Ahmed Yassawi himself appeared, with the words that Zangiata should be respected first. The next day, waking up, Amir Temur ordered to build the tomb of Zangiata. And surprisingly the workers this time stood the walls, and the tomb was built. Later, next to the tomb of Zangiata, a burial vault was built for his wife - Ambar bibi. By the way, the whole complex with a garden and a cemetery was transferred to the spiritual department of the city.

Learn More...

Shrine of Imam Kaffal Shashi

In many countries of the world, religion plays an important role, both for people and for the country as a whole. In Uzbekistan, the main religion is Islam. Many centuries ago it was spread here by Arab conquerors. A tour to Uzbekistan will immerse travelers in the world of Muslim culture, give them the opportunity to see and even participate in some customs of the people, to admire architectural monuments created for the sake of great religious figures, such as the tomb of one of the very first imams of Uzbekistan, Muhammad Abubakra Kaffal Shashi. Shrine of Imam Kaffal Shashi Shrine of Imam Kaffal Shashi is located in the capital of Uzbekistan and is one of the places of pilgrimage for Muslims. Today, together with the Barakhan madrasah, the Tillya-Sheikh mosque and the Islamic institute of Imam Al-Bukhari in the complex of buildings located on the Khast Imam square. Built on the burial site of one of the earliest imams, a magnificent encyclopaedist who knows the Koran perfectly, Muslim law, hadith and linguistics, the tomb is a fine work of architects of the sixteenth century. The burial itself dates back to the middle of the 10th century, but the mausoleum was erected much later in 1542. The famous architect Gulyam Hussain built a tomb in the form of a khanaka, which included a madrasah, a mosque and a refectory. The rectangular prism of the blue dome gives the building a subtlety. The front part of the building is lined with a heavy peshtak with majolica ornament. The ceiling inside the tomb is entirely made of carved wood. The burial of the venerable imam is closed by a faceted niche, around which stands a wooden lattice.

Learn More...

Shrine of Kardyrgochkhan

Uzbekistan is home not only to the Uzbek people, but also to other nationalities that still live on the territory of Uzbekistan. Undoubtedly, for so many centuries they have left their mark in culture, architecture, cuisine, etc. An example of this is the tomb of Kaldyrgockhan, which is located in Tashkent. Shrine of Kaldyrgockhan Kaldyrgockhan's Shrine is one of the few architectural monuments in Uzbekistan that has been erected in the Kazakh style. Namely, a 12-sided drum supports a triangular-shaped dome. Steppe nomads of Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan differ in the structure of such forms. When studying the bricks from which the tomb was erected, it was possible to establish an approximate creation date, which dates back to the 15th century. According to the legend, it was built, for the Kazakh bey by the name of Tole-biy, more known in the people, as Kaldyrgoch (Swallow). This nickname he received when, when the Kalmyks attacked the village of Tole-biya, all but him left the land, and his dwelling remained. When the conquerors began to ask Tolya-biy why he did not leave with everyone, he replied that he could not destroy the nest of the swallow that had set him on the roof of his home. This swallow was saved by the sinking ship of Noah, since he can now destroy her nest. After such words the ruler of the invaders ordered to leave Tole-biya and his dwelling in peace. So, the swallow, who once saved Noah, saved Tole-biya. Another legend is connected with the burial vault of Kaldyrgoch, which says that in the 19th century one ruler of Tashkent was informed that a man was buried in the burial vault with some deviations from the Muslim customs of burial. The ruler decided to personally verify this. One night, having descended into the tomb of the tomb, he opened one of the graves with the help of a respectable elder guardian. In the light of the flickering candles, which, by the way, were given to the 12-year-old boy, they saw that in the grave under the pillow of the deceased there is a dagger, richly decorated with colored stones. Despite the find that is inadmissible in the Islamic burial, it was left in its original place and the burial was closed. The ruler strictly forbade two of his companions to talk about what they saw. After some time, the honorable elder-watchman disappeared. Well, the boy grew up and, being already in his old age, participated in the restoration work of the tomb. When they began to open the very burial, he put his hand under the pillow, but, alas, there was nothing.

Learn More...

Mustakillik Square

The Mustakillik square is the main square of the capital. This place has long been chosen by tourists and locals. The entrance is greeted by the arch "Ezgullik" with 16 marble columns. The majestic, imposing dimensions of the column stretch for 150 meters, over which the storks soar. These birds are a symbol of peace and prosperity. Mustakillik Square From the arch to the center of the square lies a snow-white road. She leads guests to the monument of "Independence and Humanism". This is a ball of giant sizes, made of bronze, which depicts the borders of the state of Uzbekistan. The monument symbolizes independence and prerequisites for the development of the country, as well as the desire for an alliance with other countries. Near the monument flaunts the monument "Happy Mother". It symbolizes our Motherland, which has wisdom and hope for a brighter future. More recently, the newlyweds began to come here to walk on a white road called "Ok Yul", which means "Happy Way" and lay flowers at the foot of the monument. On both sides of the square are the main buildings and institutions not only of the city, but of the entire country. On the left side there are administrative buildings - the building of the upper chamber of the Oliy Majlis (Senate), the Cabinet of Ministers and other state institutions. On the right side is the Alley of Memory and Glory. There is also the Book of Memory, on the pages of which the names of the soldiers of Uzbekistan, who gave their lives for the victory in the Second World War, are written in gold letters. At the end of the alley, the Eternal Fire is burning, near which there is a monument to the Sorrowful Mother. This monument is always full of flowers. Everyone dreams to visit this square. This is quite feasible if you have chosen to tour Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

Monument of Courage

In the capital of Uzbekistan, the city of Tashkent is located a large number of monumental buildings. However, among them there is one that was erected to the victims of the 1966 earthquake. It is called the Monument of Courage. At 5:24 am on April 26, 1966, the entire capital was "in captivity" in a terrible earthquake. Its magnitude reached eight points. After that, the destruction was not left untouched by any building in Tashkent - over two million square meters. Living space, more than 180 educational institutions, and the number of objects that were destroyed was 1,000 units. Monument of Courage The restoration work was carried out jointly with the Soviet Union. In memory of the victims of the terrible earthquake, it was decided to erect a memorial complex. The location was chosen prospectus "Mustakillik", the point of the epicenter of the earthquake. The memorial complex consists of two monuments. A friend to the other is a cube with arrows 5:24 and date April 26, 1966 and a monument on which the courageous father closes his mother and child with his breast. From the cube to the monument to the family lies a huge crack, meaning a split of the earth's surface. This monument expresses the very essence of the terrible event of that time. The people of Uzbekistan still remember and honor the memory of the victims of the earthquake of the year 66. Tour to Uzbekistan will also allow you to take a look at this memorial complex.

Learn More...

Museum of Applied Arts of Uzbekistan

The date of the opening of this museum can be considered 1937. It was at that time that the first exhibition of works by masters from all over Uzbekistan began. At the very beginning of its journey, the building was considered a museum of handicrafts. However, since 1997, it began to bear the status of the state and is called the Museum of Applied Art. To date, there are over 7,000 exhibits of handicraft and applied art. These are various carpets, national jewelry, skullcaps and many other items created by craftsmen since the 19th century.
Museum of Applied Arts of Uzbekistan
Museum exhibits are divided into 3 categories:
1) works of masters of applied art, which were made using the example of ancient traditions. Customs refers to the famous schools of crafts.
2) exhibits that were created after the second half of the 20th century, relying on the techniques of the masters of that time. They are adorned with national patterns.
3) the work of modern masters of folk and applied art. They are also decorated with ornaments of various shades.
The very building of the museum is a unique construction of architects and decorators of the 19th century. Its walls are decorated with amazing ornamental carvings made of ganch. To paint the ceiling of the master used the technique of the kundol.
When choosing tours to Uzbekistan, be sure to visit the Museum of Applied Arts in Tashkent. At the museum there are souvenir shops, in which you will surely find something interesting.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of the Shrine of Yunus-Khan

In the world, despite the latest technology and the development of science, there are still a lot of unsolved. Perhaps our ancestors wanted to leave to their descendants some encrypted messages, perhaps some puzzles are actually fictions. Take at least some architectural monuments. Scientists and archaeologists are still wondering what they were built for. Uzbekistan, for example, has at least one such monument. It is about the tomb of Yunus-Khan. Mausoleum of the Shrine of Yunus-Khan The Shrine of Yunus-Khan was built in the 15th century in Tashkent for one of the rulers of the city - Yunus-Khan of Mogulistan. The legend says that at the age of 13 he was captured by the Temurids, from whom he spent about 27 years. Being a descendant of Genghis Khan, even in captivity he was honored, for example, he was able to get education and mastered the art of calligraphy perfectly, for which he was awarded the title of "khan-usto". For the time that Yunus-Khan was in captivity with the Temurids, he managed to become related to them, more specifically with the ruler of Samarkand and the great scientist Mirzo Ulugbek, who allowed Yunus-Khan to return home to Tashkent, which he did. Staying at the venerable age, he retired from public affairs, settled in the Tashkent region Sheikhantaur and lived there the remaining years of his life. The tomb was built after the death of Yunus-Khan. What is remarkable about this building is its T-shape, which is not typical for Central Asia. In addition, the building completely lacks decor, not counting the stone columns, which make up the decoration of the tomb. Archaeologists believe that the tomb of Yunus-Khan was built by an Iranian architect who was captured. But the main mystery for historians is that, despite the name "tomb", the building did not find a burial of Yunus Khan himself, nor any other. So this is still the true purpose of the tomb was not open. In the construction there is one more interesting detail - the music doors. The doors of the tomb emit melodies when they open and close. As it turned out, the mechanism of the ancient musical instrument - chang was built in the doors. The Shrine, though not a model of beauty, still keeps a few secrets, and this draws to itself.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Chapan-Ota

Central Asia, and in particular Uzbekistan, is for travelers a land where legends are not without truth and live close to the people. Tours to Uzbekistan will be especially interesting for those who are interested in history and want to look at it personally. It is here that Uzbekistan preserves the monuments of architecture, which contain the secrets of many centuries. Arriving here, you can be sure that at the time that today is considered far from progress, creations were created that have survived to our days, and to the great joy of our descendants, there will be as many, passing from generation to generation legends and myths. Mausoleum of Chapan-Ota This is the mausoleum Chapan-Ota, which is located on the outskirts of Tashkent. The time of its construction dates back to the 15th century. The grandson of Amir Temur, no less famous than his grandfather, Ulugbek ordered him to erect. Hearing once a legend about how one shepherd Chapan-Ota saved Tashkent from foreign invaders, covering them with a mountain, Ulugbek decided to perpetuate the name of this Sufi, the patron saint of shepherds and ordered to build a mausoleum in his honor. The mausoleum itself is a one-chamber structure, covered with a dome trimmed with tiles from tin. The entrance portal on both sides is decorated with turrets-guldast with small domes, which from the side looks like two small and graceful minarets. The massive entrance door is made in the form of an arch and all decorated with carvings. Since the walls were erected from yellow and red bricks, it seems that they are multi-colored. Today, many people come to the mausoleum of Chapan-Ota to come and worship.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Sheikh Zainudin

Rest in Uzbekistan is like a journey into the depths of centuries, into the history not only of this state, but of the entire region as a whole. Here lived and worked great people of their time, in honor of whom legends are composed, whose memory is perpetuated in stone. There are historical monuments of architecture all over Uzbekistan, and one of them will be discussed. Shaykh Zaynudin's Shrine In the ancient part of Tashkent there is a tomb of Sheikh Zainudin, dating from the 16th century and erected during the reign of Amir Temur.Master of Sufi Order Suhrawardiya, Sheikh Zaynudin Kuyi Orifon Al-Toshkandiy. This order was founded by his father Sheikh Shahobiddin Umar As-Suhrawardi. Being the creator of several spiritual works, he went to perform forty-day meditations in a cell, which is underground, called "chillahona". This room has survived to our days here at the burial vault. It is noteworthy that the Chillahona is built in the form of an observatory. The niches that exist here are located like eight points on a compass. And the upper and lower openings of the domes are arranged so that if they are connected by a straight line, it will lie in the meridian of Tashkent. In the tomb there is also something else that fundamentally distinguishes it from similar buildings of that time. Built by Amir Temur, but later rebuilt in the second half of the XIX century, the tomb was made in an atypical for Central Asia Egyptian or Maghribian style. In addition, the tombstones in the tomb have around them thumbs with the turban on them, which is also not typical for the Central Asian customs of burial. Shaykh Zaynudin's Shrine is considered one of the oldest Sufi monuments of architecture and is a place of worship.

Learn More...

Madrassah of Abdulkasim Shaykh

Для тех, кто любит путешествовать, открывать для себя совершенно иные страны с их культурой, обычаями и традициями, туры в Узбекистан могут стать прекрасной возможностью познакомиться со страной с тысячелетней историей. Узбекистан, будучи государством, на территории которого ислам всегда был одной из главенствующих религий, уделяет особое внимание древним памятникам архитектуры, особенно тем, что имеют непосредственное отношение к религии. Как, например, медресе Абдулкасим Шейха в Ташкенте. Madrassah of Abdulkasim Shaykh The building of the Madrasah of Abdulkasim Sheikh was erected in the 16th century along with the mausoleum of Honakoyi Muya Muborak, in which, according to tradition, the hair of the beard of the Prophet Muhammad himself is kept. Madrasah was originally built with one-story, but after the devastating earthquake of 1864 during the restoration work, the second floor was also built. It should be noted that the complex, which includes the madrassa and the mausoleum, also included a mosque, a bath, a small cemetery, but unfortunately the elements do not regret anything and they were destroyed by earthquakes. Today, the structures that have reached us are one of the historical monuments protected by the state, and are protected by the Tashkent branch of the International Charitable Foundation "Oltin meros". The building of the madrassah is a vivid example of the Eastern Renaissance of the 19th century. Here you can see and a high entrance portal, and lancet niches on the facade, and turrets-guldast. The inner rectangular courtyard is framed by cells around the perimeter, in which today masters of their craft from the Craft Association "Hurnamand" are located. One of the founders of the madrasah, Abdulkasim Sheikh, who was considered a renowned intellectual and noble person in Tashkent and beyond, allocated from his personal funds a huge amount of money for the construction of an educational institution at that time. He also paid 150 students a year to study there. After his death, the madrasah began to bear his name.

Learn More...

"El Merosi" Theater of the National Historical Costume

Arriving on holiday in Uzbekistan, it is impossible to ignore the traditions and customs of the peoples of Uzbekistan. And what if not a national costume represents first of all the culture of peoples around the world. So in Samarkand the theater of the national historical costume was opened. Theater of the National Historical Costume "El Merosi" Unfortunately, the fabric is subject to destruction with time, so very few people know what the national costumes of our ancestors looked like. The theater of the national historical costume "El Merosi" offers everyone an opportunity to personally see the clothes worn many centuries ago by the Saki-Massagetas, Achaemenids, Temurids, wedding suits of our ancestors, etc. The theater staff studied many ancient manuscripts and preserved photographs in order to recreate Elements of clothing that the Uzbek people used to wear for a long time. Today the theater can fully present more than 100 costumes of various nationalities of the Central Asian region. In the theater hall there are showcases where the costumes of the Amir Temur era are on display. There is also an auditorium, which can comfortably accommodate about 90 people. Since among the spectators very often there are guests from different countries, specially for them before the beginning of the show is told in several languages about the costumes and their history. Guests can also relax in a small teahouse at the theater.

Learn More...

Complex Ahrar - a place of pilgrimage and worship

Going on a journey, some tourists are looking for a place where one can fully experience the new century's technology, and some, on the contrary, flee from the modern world to places where time has stopped. So Uzbekistan is for those tourists who want to spend time contemplating the great creations that have come down to us, studying the culture of peoples who lived in this region long before our appearance. In Uzbekistan, in many cities, the buildings created by man not one century ago have been preserved. The ancient architecture of these cities surprises not only beauty, but also accuracy of calculations. Judge for yourself. It's about the complex Akhrar that is located near the city of Samarkand. The Akhrar complex is a place of pilgrimage and worship. In the southern part of Samarkand in its suburb there is an ancient complex Akhrar - a place of pilgrimage and worship for the Muslims of Central Asia. Here is the grave of Maverannahr Sheikh Nasiraddin Ubaidullah ibn Mahmud Shashi - a state man, thinker and healer, popularly known as Khoja Ahrar. It is also said that Khoja Ahrar was a defender of ordinary poor people, for which he was twice revered by them. The complex is built on the site of the 15th century hanaka. It was built on behalf of Khoja Ahrar himself, who was the distributor of Sufism in Central Asia. The place where the future mullahs lived and studied was surrounded by a wall of stone. Opposite the building was dug a house, that is, a pool, in the form of an octagon. Interestingly, the side facades of the khanaka building were parallel to the two lateral sides of the pool, and they lay on the same axis. Unfortunately, the hanaka building itself was not completely preserved, but it was established that the walls and floors that could still be preserved were built in the madrasah, which was built in the 17th century. The tomb of Khoja Ahrar is in the southern part of the ensemble. On the site of his burial there was a plate made of white marble, on which there is a calligraphic inscription. To the grave from all over Central Asia come and come pilgrims to bow before the ashes of a great man. By the way, it should be noted that it is for this reason that the builders who built the madrassas subsequently mowed the south-eastern corner of the building, as here the path leading to the burial of Khoja Ahrar passed. So, the whole complex of Akhrar includes madrassas, two mosques (summer and winter), an aivan with columns and a minaret. Madrasah, and then the summer mosque, were built by the influential dignitary at the court of the Bukharian Khan Nadir Mirzai Tagai, a sofa-run. The construction of the madrasah began in 1630 and lasted about five years. At the same time, the construction of the summer mosque was going on in parallel. At the beginning of the XIX century, Samarkand suffered from an earthquake, due to which the facing of the facade of the madrasah, as well as the dome of the mosque crumbled. Eliminated problems did not last long, 1907 was marked by a new earthquake, because of which part of the building was completely in ruins, almost all the decorative cladding fell, and the entrance portal lost an excellent image of the hunting tiger lion scene on gazelles. At the beginning of the twentieth century, the madrasah was reconstructed, but since the restoration work was not done with precision, the building lost its original appearance. Today, the complex of Khoja Ahrar can be seen in the image that he acquired after the restoration work, which began in 1978. Before the reconstruction began, a huge research work was carried out, which included the study of archival photographs, extant descriptions of the complex, and in particular Nadir's madrasa sofa-run, as well as a study of surviving cladding samples. Specialists-restorers managed to restore most of the complex in its original form. And today, when we come to Samarkand, we can see this delightful building and admire the beauty of it.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Gur the Emir

The majestic Gur Emir The majestic Gur Emir is the family burial vault of Amir Temur and his descendants. Initially, the building was intended for an educational Islamic center. The construction was started by the beloved grandson of Amir Temur - Muhammad Sultan. But in connection with the sudden death of Muhammad, Amir Temur, deeply and heavily experiencing this loss, ordered to make here a mausoleum and bury the grandson with all the honors. The construction of madrassas and khanaks started in 1403, turned into the construction of a burial vault, which Ulugbek had already completed. Amir Temur is buried in the crypt of Gur Emir, his sons - Miran Shah and Shahrukh, grandsons - Ulugbek and Muhammad Sultan, as well as his spiritual mentor - Mir Said Baraka. In the crypt there is another grave, located behind a fence of white marble. No identifying information was found on it. Supposedly this grave belongs to Sayyid Umar, the son of the Bukharian sheikh. The Gur Emir Shrine is a magnificent building, striking with its external simplicity, and at the same time monumental. A huge dome at 12 meters rises above the octagonal lower part of the building, which was subsequently closed by later annexes. The lining of the dome, made of light blue and blue tiles, gives the impression that its surface is not even, but ribbed. The interior of the room is no less rich. The walls are decorated with marble panels with inserts from a green mineral, called serpentine. At the top of the panels there are carved friezes. At the top of the wall are painted with colors - blue and gold. The ceiling of the dome is decorated with protruding rosettes in the form of stars. On the windows are set openwork grilles. In the center are gravestones, or rather their imitation, because the present graves of the Temurids are in the basement of Gur Emir. The crypt is a low ceiling, unlike the high dome of the upper hall. On the grave of Amir Temur is a dark green jade tombstone, installed by his grandson Ulugbek. It was brought from China. On the plate there is an inscription: "Anyone who breaks my peace in this life or in the next one will be tortured and perish." It is with this stove that many legends are connected. And according to legend, the warning written on it comes true. The tomb of Gur Emir, continues to amaze with its majestic appearance and is one of the symbols of the city of Samarkand. The cost of entrance tickets for non-residents is 12.000 sums. Working hours are from 09:00 to 18:00.

Learn More...

The memorial complex of Imam Al-Bukhari

Uzbekistan is a great country to visit. Rest in Uzbekistan can become for travelers a bright fragment of their life, which will be remembered for many years. Here you can not only enjoy national cuisine and take part in the customs and traditions of peoples, but also with a head to plunge into history. In the air, the spirit of antiquity is hovering, and the architectural monuments that have survived to this day, which occur in Uzbekistan literally at every step, help to create scenes from the past in imagination. So, for example, you can feel yourself visiting one of the most beautiful complexes built today, but which have a great importance for history. It is about the complex of Imam Al-Bukhari. Memorial complex of Imam Al-Bukhari Imam Al-Bukhari Memorial complex in the suburbs of Samarkand is one of the most visited places due to its significance for Muslims. Here is the burial place of Abu Abdullah Muhammad ibn Ismail ibn Ibrahim al-Joufi al-Bukhari - a significant religious figure of Islam. According to the history of Al-Bukhari expelled from Bukhara in 870. After his death, the world learned about him as the author of the hadith Al-Jami al-saheeh, which were subsequently included in the list of major Sunni collections with hadith. Today, the memorial complex of Imam Al-Bukhari is a structure that stretches on the territory of 10 hectares. This includes: the mausoleum of Imam Al-Bukhari, where his ashes, mosque and khanaka, administrative and passing buildings, as well as the educational center "Dorus Hadith", which stands nearby, are buried. The buildings are grouped around a square courtyard. Entering the courtyard through an entrance single-storey building, representing three through dome with portals, you find yourself in a courtyard surrounded by aivan around the perimeter. To the left of the entrance is a mosque with a khanaka, designed for 1500 people, on the right - an administrative building, which houses a library and a museum where you can see rare copies of books on Islamic theology. In the north-western part of the courtyard is located the mausoleum of Al-Bukhari, which is a cube with a double dome, covered with blue tiles. Inside the room is decorated with marble floors, multi-colored tiles on the walls, light green onyx and granite. In the center of the courtyard there is also a small house surrounded by plane trees with a beating spring, whose water is considered curative.

Learn More...

The Bibi-Khanym Mosque (Bibi Khanum)

Uzbekistan is a true treasure of history, because there are unique architectural monuments dating back many centuries. Here you can not only admire personally the human buildings - unimaginable, majestic, magical, but also listen to stories about their creation. For example, in Samarkand is the largest mosque in Central Asia - Bibi-Khanym, which will be discussed. Bibi Khanum Mosque (Bibi Khanum) Having returned from his military campaign against India, the great commander and ruler Amir Temur started construction of the most grandiose mosque in Central Asia in 1399. The Bibi-Khanum Mosque (Bibi Khanum) is a structure with a total area of 167x109 mm. About 10 thousand people can do Friday prayers in the courtyard of the mosque. The construction was conducted under the strict supervision of Temur for the first few months. Then the great commander set out on a regular campaign and supervised the construction work he supposedly entrusted his beloved wife, in honor of whom, by the way, they called the mosque. At the end of the military company in 1404, he, returning home, would rather see a new mosque. At home in Samarkand, the mosque was almost finished, except the main entrance portal. According to legend, the reason for this was the love of the chief architect for the wife of Amir Temur. He hesitated with completion, for he knew that after that he would never see her again. The princess, being a wise woman, resisted this passion, but she knew that the master would be unhappy that the structure was not completed. She obeyed the architect's only request to kiss her, at the last moment, covering her face with her hand. But a passionate kiss reached her cheek, leaving a small speck on her. Upon arrival, Amir Temur could not admire the mosque, but seeing on the cheek of his beloved wife a trace of a kiss, ordered to find and execute the perpetrator. But it was already late. The architect thought of how to make wings and flew away. So the legend says, but in fact everything was different. The built mosque did not satisfy Tamerlane. Its entrance portal seemed to him not great enough. Therefore, he orders to break the entrance portal and in its place to erect a new one. New "gates" in the mosque could be called not big, but grandiose. The doors were made of thin panels, which were cast from seven metals, where gold and silver were also present. When they moved, they made the thinnest ring. Decorated with a carved marble portal compared with the Milky Way, and the blue dome of the mosque with a celestial vault. The mosque was really beautiful. But centuries later, and having suffered several large earthquakes, she suffered fairly. The restorers worked long and hard on the image of the Bibi-Khanym mosque, and today it again appears before the people who arrived in Samarkand in all its splendor. The cost of admission tickets is 12.000 sums for non-residents, per person. Opening hours from 9:00 to 17:00

Learn More...

Khazret-Khizr Mosque

Traveling around the world, many tourists like to visit exactly those countries where the history and culture of peoples has kept its current and its customs in our days. For such fans, tours to Uzbekistan can become a real treasure. After all, the air itself is filled with historical events. Here you can visit the buildings built many centuries ago, admire the skills of architects and builders and even feel the warmth of the stones that have stood and "seen" more than one generation. The Khazret-Khizr Mosque in Samarkand can serve as an example. The Khazret-Khizr Mosque The Khazret-Khizr Mosque is perhaps one of the few, but very vivid examples of the Samarkand architectural school. The mosque was named after the patron of the wandering, the prophet Hizra. For the first time the mosque is mentioned in the Arab chronicles about the conquest of Sogd in the VIII century. At that time, the Arab army approached Samarkand in order to seize it. Warriors blocked the dam of the city channel, when suddenly a huge white bird descended on the dam and destroyed it. At this point a mosque was built. In 1220, when the city was captured by the Mongols, many architectural monuments, including the mosque, were destroyed. Only six centuries later in 1854 a new one was built on the site of the old destroyed mosque. The modern building of the mosque has a total area of 30x16 meters. The entrance portal is crowned with turrets-guldast, and the wooden door with a carved pattern has remained since the XIX century. There is a winter khanaka, above which rises a dome, aivan with columns, darvazhana and separately from the mosque stands a minaret.

Learn More...

Necropolis of Shahi-Zinda

Uzbekistan is an amazing country, where the past is intertwined with the present. Here among the modern city you can see the most ancient architectural monuments that have absorbed and reflect all the best of the era during which they were built. Walking along the streets of ancient cities of Uzbekistan, you start to feel yourself in a different time. A very vivid example of past centuries is the Shakhi-Zinda necropolis in Samarkand. Necropolis of Shahi-Zinda Necropolis of Shahi-Zinda combines the structures erected during not one epoch. For several centuries Shakhi-Zinda's tomb, built in the XI century, was built with additional buildings, which today constitute a complex. In the tomb of the complex lies the ashes of Kussam ibn Abbas, a relative of the Prophet Muhammad, who came to Samarkand to spread Islam, but found his death here. According to the legend, Kussam ibn Abbas did not die when his head was cut off, and taking it with him, went down into the dungeon and still lives there. Necropolis was named Shahi-Zinda after him, which means "Living King". During the reign of Amir Temur near the mausoleum, rooms for praying and storing the iconic inventory, as well as a smoking room, are additionally built. Then in the first half of the 14th century, Khoja Ahmad's mausoleum was built here. It should be noted that it was here found the crypt, and inside two wooden coffins with skeletons inside. The 14th century was marked by the construction of several mausoleums. Mausoleum of Shirin, Temur's sister, Shad-Mul-aka mausoleum, the daughter of his elder sister, who was built in the second half of the 14th century, and also the mausoleum with khanaka Tuman-aka, the wife of Tamerlane. In the 15th century, during the reign of Ulugbek, the grandson of Amir Temur, a mausoleum in the form of an octahedron with unidentified burial places appeared in the necropolis. During the 16th century, several mausoleums were erected on the territory of the necropolis. In the XVIII century, a corridor is built, connecting all the buildings and stairs. XIX century - the erection of a small madrasah, the 20th century - a columned aivan. By the same age, the front door, skilfully made, also belongs.

Learn More...

Observatory of Ulugbek

Tours to Uzbekistan can be not only interesting, but also cognitive. For example, in Samarkand there is an architectural monument, which is of great importance for science, and in particular for astronomy. We are talking about the famous observatory of Ulugbek. Ulugbek Observatory The Ulugbek Observatory was built between 1424 and 1428 by Muhammad Taragai Ulugbek, grandson of Amir Temur, ruler of Samarkand. Even in his childhood, he became interested in the science of stars and planets. And after becoming a ruler, he began to realize the dream of his own observatory. The main thing in this kind of construction is not the design of the building, but its functionality. So architects and designers are moving to second place here. But on the projects of scientists and construction is carried out. In the construction of the Ulugbek Observatory, such outstanding scientists of mathematics and astronomers as Kashana Jamshid Kashi, Kazy-zade-Rumi and young astronomer Ali Kushchi rendered enormous assistance in scientific works and work. It was they who helped Ulugbek to compile at the time the most accurate catalog or list of the starry sky, which included 1018 stars, and also here in the Ulugbek observatory they established the length of the stellar year, which amounted to 365 days, 6 hours, 10 minutes and 8 seconds. So, the building of the observatory was a three-story structure in the form of a cylinder. The height of the building was about 30 meters, and the diameter of about 46 meters. A huge sextant was built into the building, the radius of which was 40 meters, on which all measurements were made. It is noteworthy that the building of the observatory was found only in 1908 when studying documents of the XVII century. Among other papers, archaeologist L. Vyatkin came across a document donated to the land located on the hill of Kuhak near Samarkand. Forty years later, in 1948, the archaeological expedition under V. Shishkin completed the excavation, discovering the foundation of the observatory, hitherto unidentified, and some of its fragments. After the death of Ulugbek, who took care of the observatory itself and the scientists working in it, it was a harsh time for them. Kashi and Rumi died during Ulugbek's lifetime, but the young Kushchi continued to work. After Ulugbek died, Kushchi, having worked and supporting the observatory for 20 years, along with his students left Samarkand for Herat, in view of the complicated situation of all scientists in Samarkand. The building is deserted and has stood untapped for many years. In the 16th century it was simply dismantled in a brick. Today, the reconstructed building is a landmark of Samarkand. The cost of admission tickets is 12.000 sums for non-residents, per person. Opening hours from 9:00 to 17:00

Learn More...

Baghi-Maidan Park

Central Asia, and Uzbekistan in particular, are dynamically developing the tourism sector. Rest in Uzbekistan today means a high level of service, interesting routes and rich programs, familiarity with the history, culture and customs of the region. Uzbekistan is a real oasis among the deserts. To look at a wonderful country come from all over the world. But here you can not only see architectural monuments. One of the treasures of Samarkand, for example, is Baghi-Maidan Park. Baghi-Maidan Park Bagi-Maidan Park was defeated by Amir Temur at the foot of the Chupan-Ata Upland near Samarkand. The fertile soil of the magical mountain, which appeared there by some miracle, allowed to grow trees and shrubs there, which can hardly be achieved in the rest of the surrounding lands. When Samarkand was ruled by the grandson of Amir Temur - Ulugbek, the summer two-storeyed palace "Chil Sutun" was built in the park, which means "forty-column". Near the park Bagi-Maidan Ulugbek breaks another garden, in which he builds the arbor of "Chinni Khan", which translates as "porcelain pavilion". The lower half of the walls of this arbor are lined with porcelain tiles imported from China. But, unfortunately, this gazebo has not survived until our days.

Learn More...

Sandy city Afrosiab

Central Asia is full of amazing stories about the old days. The Silk Road left its indelible mark here, and with it came to the countries of Central Asia and history, culture, trade, knowledge, skill and much more. Each country located in this part of the world can boast of its own characteristics, but we will talk about Uzbekistan. Rest in Uzbekistan is diverse, as the tourist sphere is developing dynamically, and everyone can find entertainment here to their liking. But, most travelers here are attracted by the ancient spirit of the time, which seems to still hover somewhere in the air. This is what comes to mind when you find yourself in the ancient city of Samarkand. Here time dies, especially if you visit the site of Afrosiab, which lies on the north side of the modern city. Sandy city Afrosiab Sandy city Afrosiab or ancient settlement Afrosiab is a yellow-gray sandy hills, spread out over an area of 200 hectares. Archaeologists and historians believe that the site of ancient settlement was once the famous Marakanda, the central city and the capital of Sogdiana. Excavations that began on the site of the fort after the territory of Central Asia was annexed to Russia brought many discoveries to archaeologists. Direct streets of the city, divided into quarters, were paved with stone. In the city there were houses, workshops of artisans, temples and the fortress of Shahristan. All this was surrounded by walls that defended the city from enemy attacks. Archaeologists also managed to find samples of household things belonging to people who inhabited the city. Pottery with ornaments on it, terracotta figurines, coins, glassware, a variety of tools and women's jewelry. But not only the found objects are unique. The excavated walls of buildings surprised archaeologists no less. They can see the various paintings painted on clay plaster with oil paints. IX-X century marks the emergence of Marakanda as a cultural center of Central Asia. At this time, the Samanid dynasty reigns in the city, which expanded the area of the city to 220 hectares, having built a huge palace in the southern part of the city. Following the Samanids Afrosiab ruled the Karakhanids, who also left behind the palace. The beginning of the XIII century was marked by the conquest of the city Khorezmshah Muhammad. Subsequently, he was beaten by Genghis Khan, whose army destroyed almost the entire city, which subsequently became empty. The surviving inhabitants of the once glorified Marakanda left the city, and over time it was covered with sands.

Learn More...

Registan is the center of Samarkand

Like any other country in the world, Uzbekistan has its own traditional symbols that pop up in the mind when the country is named. For example, pilaf, cotton, Kalyan minaret, etc. But with the name of the city of Samarkand in mind immediately appears the appearance of Registan, a square that in ancient times was the center of everything. Registan is the center of Samarkand. Registan is the center of Samarkand, in the old days its "heart". Samarkand Square Registan is the most famous of all squares of this type, built in the cities of the Middle East in the distant past. The main square includes three magnificent madrasahs that were built during the periods of different centuries. The main and the oldest of the three buildings is the Madrassah of Ulugbek, built on the orders of Ulugbek between 1417 and 1420 years. Madrasah is located on the west side of the square. Being one of the best educational spiritual institutions in the East in the 15th century, Ulugbek himself, such famous scientists as Jamshid al Kashi, Ali Kushchi, Kazy-zade Rumi taught him. Here they taught theology, the body of teachings about man and the world soul, natural sciences, logic, mathematics, geometry, and others. The madrasah building is a rectangle with a courtyard in the shape of a square, in which four aivans are located. The perimeter of the courtyard has on its entire length low passages, through which students entered their two-tiered cells. There is also a mosque in the back of the courtyard. There are four miniature minarets in the corners of the madrasah. The main portal of the building, with a pointed high arch facing the Registan Square, is decorated with a geometric panel of colored mosaics made of bricks, and various ceramics are used in the design. Opposite the main Madrassah of Ulugbek on the eastern side of Registan is the Sherdor Madrassah, a building dating from 1619-1636. It was erected at Ulugbek on this place of the khanaka, collapsed in the first half of the seventeenth century. Then it was decided to build a madrassa here. The new school was like a copy of Ulugbek madrasah, but it had a slightly larger dome, and there were differences in the design. For example, the main portal of Sherdor Madrasah depicts not a geometric ornament, but leopards with suns shining on their backs, on the top bar in Arabic is written "Lord Almighty!". The walls of the Sherdor Madrasah are decorated with gilded fragments from the Koran, as well as mosaic panels and glazed bricks. On the north side of the square is the Till-Kori madrassa, which translates as "Gilded with gold," created in 1646-1660. Madrasah was also used as a mosque. The madrassah building was created in the form of a square. The perimeter of the courtyard has cells, and in the western part of it there is a domed mosque. In the design of madrassas, majolica and mosaic with plant patterns and geometric figures are used. You can also note the abundant use of gilding, due to which the madrassa got its name. On the east side of Tillya Kori in the Registan Square there is also the Sheibanid mausoleum with family burials, the oldest of which dates from the 16th century. There is also the burial of Muhammad Sheibani, the leader of the Uzbek nomadic tribes that settled in Central Asia, and formed the present-day nation of Uzbeks. Registan Square also includes the trading dome of Chorsu, which stands behind the Sherdor Madrassah. Once in its place was a bazaar. The hexagonal building, covered with a dome, was built in the XV century. Then two centuries later it was rebuilt. Today, the commercial dome, which was restored, serves as a gallery for exhibitions of artists and sculptors. The cost of admission tickets is 17,400 sums for non-residents, per person. Opening hours from 9:00 to 19:00

Learn More...

Ruins of the ancient bridge

Central Asia was inhabited by tribes and peoples not one thousand years ago. This region contains many unsolved mysteries, which are still a wave of minds and hearts of many historians, archaeologists, scientists. For travelers, tourism in Uzbekistan can be just like a fairy tale, because once you get to this country, you find yourself in the magical world of historical events that are displayed in legends told by guides and in the architecture of cities and monuments seen first hand. In Samarkand, for example, there is a bridge, or rather one remaining arch from it, about which you can tell a lot. Ruins of an ancient bridge The ruins of an ancient bridge or as it is also called a bridge of a water separator have survived to this day. Rather, it will be said that only the arch reached us from the bridge, built by the first ruler from the Sheibanid dynasty, Muhammad Sheibanikhan in the 16th century. If you believe the legend, passing the turbulent river Zarafshan, Muhammad ordered to build a bridge here, so that he would not have to struggle with a storm every time. To this end, the workers built a dam on Zaravshan to block the flow during construction work. I must say that there is no information about the length and number of arches. To date, only one arch from the bridge has survived, which stands on a solid foundation. There are records of the Russian engineer Bogoslovsky, from which it follows that when he was in Samarkand in 1841 as part of a diplomatic mission, the bridge had already been destroyed, and only three arches remained. As historians believe, two arches have since been destroyed by earthquakes in 1886 and 1898. What is most interesting is the solution used to build the bridge. After all, at that time there was still no cement, but as studies have shown, in solution there are plant ash, gypsum and lime.

Learn More...

Samarkand Paper

The History of the Samarkand Paper "Konigil Meros" In July 715, Chinese troops entered the territory of Central Asia on the Taraz River, near the city of Dzhambul. Samarkand emir Abu Muslim sent his troops against the enemies and attacked them, capturing 20,000 Chinese. Many Chinese wars grew in the families of artisans, and were masters in the paper business. Saving their lives, they discovered the technology of paper production. This period - the 8th century is considered the beginning of the manufacture of paper. Samarkand artisans for many years, "Gogazgary" produced the best paper in the world, with a smooth surface, high strength. It is very important that Samarkand paper absorbs little ink. Many Persian and Arabic manuscripts of 9-10 centuries are made of this paper. According to the masters of our time, the core of the Samarkand paper was the bark of a mulberry tree, which grew in the vicinity. This paper was distinguished by a gentle shade of ocher, a calmer tone for the eyes when reading than white with black. In the 19th century, internecine wars between the leaders of Bukhara and Samarkand began, which caused an economic crisis in this territory and the paper manufacturing center was moved to Kokand. This industry lasted until the beginning of the next century. The revival of ancient production technology began in 1995 under the decision of UNESCO, a symposium was organized in Kogan dedicated to the preservation of epoch-making monuments, where there were proposals to revive the paper business. The head of "Konigil Meros" after careful study of written sources about paper production, was able to recreate the ancient technology. Paper production technology. With the arrival of autumn cold, the finest shoots of mulberry are cut off, the peel is peeled off from them and the cambium is removed - a soft porous layer that is dried for many years, then again soaked and boiled for several hours. Stretch to grind the formed fibrous mass with wooden sticks until the finest filaments are formed, then the material is again dissolved in water, filtered through the finest sieve, and the sheet that formed on it is neatly laid out on a hard surface, after the sheet is taken gently with hands and fastened to a vertical board where the sheet And dries up in the sun. At the end, after drying, the paper is polished (polished) on a smooth marble with a sea shell. So Samarkand paper was created - the best paper in the world. Mention from the book Zahreddin Babur "Babur Nama". Text: "Konigil Meros"

Learn More...

Samarkand carpet factory "Khudjum"

Tourists who come to Uzbekistan certainly take with them not only a lot of pleasant impressions, but gifts and souvenirs for their home and for their relatives and friends. To this end, each tour in Uzbekistan is designed so that travelers have time to go shopping, souvenir shops, buy everything they liked and enjoy shopping for many years after. So in Samarkand there is one interesting place worth visiting. The Hujum factory, where carpets are made, offers not only to buy their products, but also to see the process of carpet weaving. Samarkand carpet factory "Khudjum" Samarkand carpet factory "Khudjum" is known not only in Uzbekistan, but also outside it. The workers of the factory are masters of their craft, they have learned the secrets of carpet weaving for many years. Contrary to the opinion of mechanized labor in factories, here carpets are hand-woven. The process can be observed first hand. Those wishing to show the whole process of creating a carpet from unwinding the cocoon of silkworm to packaging the finished product. What is interesting is that only girls work at the factory. The process of carpet weaving is very long. The creation of one carpet can take a year. Depending on the complexity of the pattern and the number of nodules per square centimeter, the price of the finished product also varies. But you need to say it's worth it. Here carpets of indescribable beauty are created. Oriental patterns give them mystery and fascination. Such a product will certainly have to be at home. By the way, you do not have to worry about the toxicity of paints and materials. Carpets are made only from natural threads, which, if necessary, are painted with natural dyes, such as pomegranate peel or walnut shells, asparagus stems, etc. Being in Samarkand, you should visit Samarkand carpet factory "Khudjum".

Learn More...

The Shrine of Aksaray

Arriving in Uzbekistan, the traveler, literally at every step, can come across an amazing ancient architectural structure. Ancient tombs, madrassas, minarets, fortresses and palaces, all this amazes, as if a fairy tale becomes a reality or a dream, from which one does not want to wake up. But not all architectural monuments that have reached us in Uzbekistan are completely solved or better to say, some of them still keep a secret about the purpose for whom they were built. For example, in Samarkand there is a mausoleum, of which not everyone knows. Shrine of Aksaray Mausoleum of Aksaray or as it is also called - the burial vault of Aksaray, which means "white palace" in Turkic language, is located 30 meters from the famous burial vault of Temurids Gur-emir. Strangely enough, but there is no information on the exact date of construction. Historians, in view of the similarity of the structure and interior decoration of Aksaray with the burial-vault of Ishrathon in Samarkand, refer this building to the 15th century. When the crypt was opened inside, no identifying information was found on the one whose ashes are buried in the grave. But presumably in the tomb of Aksaray was buried Abdal Latif, one of the rulers of Maveranakhra, who could not be buried with the other Temurids, since he killed his father, the previous ruler. It should be noted that the tomb of Aksaray outside has absolutely no decor, which can not be said about its interior decoration. Inside the building, the walls are lined with mosaic mosaic, and painted with gilding in the style of kundal.

Learn More...

The tomb of the prophet Daniel

For those who are fond of history, tourism in Uzbekistan can become a real exciting adventure filled with historical facts, legends, images. The traveler is waiting for fascinating tours to the most ancient places of Central Asia. And Samarkand is one of them. It is known that Samarkand was the favorite city of Amir Temur, who turned it into a "pearl of the East". To our days have reached the oldest architectural structures, which reflect the beauty, power, majesty of the spirit of that time. So, not far from Samarkand is the mausoleum of the prophet Daniel, in which, according to legend, the prophet's hand rests. The tomb of the prophet Daniel The shrine of the prophet Daniel is at the holy spring on the northern hill of Afrosiab. The Shrine was built on the site where Amir Temur buried the hand of the prophet Daniel brought from the city of Susa. They say that when Temur returned to Samarkand, while passing this place, his horse struck the ground with a hoof, and suddenly a source sprang from under his hooves. The governor ordered to build a tomb here. To date, the crypt in which the prophet's hand is buried is a long grave of 18 meters. According to the legend, the grave is constantly growing, because of which it is necessary to finish building new sections to the building. The tomb of the prophet Daniel in Samarkand in 1996 was visited by the Patriarch of All Russia Alexy II. It is believed that the Christian prophet Daniel is a Muslim prophet Khoja Daniyar, who was an ally of Kusam ibn Abbas, an Arab preacher. For this reason, to the tomb of the prophet Daniel from all around the world come believers to worship the remains. It should be noted and another feature of this unusual place - almond tree, which grows near the tomb. Once it withered, but after a while the tree blossomed again. By the way, about the trees around the tomb - they are all hung with tattered pieces of cloth, which are tying those who come here with prayer to Saint Daniel. This tradition has come down to us from the time of Zoroastrianism. Truthful or not, people continue to do this, praying to the prophet and hoping for the best.

Learn More...

Chupan-ata mazar on the magical mountain

Some travelers who have visited Uzbekistan call this country an Eastern fairy tale. Indeed, tourism in Uzbekistan can be very exciting. Here, a myriad of the oldest architectural monuments have been preserved, visiting which one can really feel transferred to distant times. And the legends with which guides accompany their stories, you can listen and listen. They, like fairy tales, open up a world of fantasies before us, but some of them have confirmation, so that travelers can only guess whether it's true or fiction. So you can say about Chupan-ata, what is in Samarkand. Chupan-ata mazar on the magical mountain In the northeast of Samarkand there is a hill, the Chupan-ata mountain as it is also called, which miraculously ended up in this region. Also Chupan-ata mazar on the magic mountain, which was built in the XV century. As the legend says, the mountain appeared here long before the birth of the Prophet Muhammad himself. In those days, the tribes-pagans lived on the territory that is now occupied by modern Samarkand. Once an enemy army approached their city, but in the absence of their army, the Gentiles had only to submit. Not wishing to do this, the tribes began to pray day and night, and after several days of prayers in the morning when the residents got up, they saw the mountain in the place where the enemy army had stood yesterday. Coming closer, people noticed a sleeping man, and next to a herding flock of sheep. When he woke up, he told them that he was a shepherd and yesterday he had grazed his sheep in Syria. By the way afterwards, scientists really managed to establish that this rock is not typical for this region. But the slate and the red clay, of which it consists, were used, people began to make heat-resistant dishes, and the flagstones began to be used in construction. At the top of this magical mountain is the Chupan-ata mazar, a building erected by Ulugbek between 1430 and 1440 years. Since it was not found any burial, supposedly the Mazar was at that time a beacon or an outpost, for example. This is a square building, with four high arches, on which lies a disproportionately high double dome, lined with turquoise tiles. Initially, the mazar was surrounded by a low wall of adobe brick, but to this day only its ruins have reached. Mazar is located on the very top of the Chupan-ata mountain and from here a magnificent view of Samarkand and its surroundings opens. Undoubtedly, being in Samarkand, it is worth to visit this place.

Learn More...

Chorsu

Chorsu (Chorsu) is a historical monument building located in the central part of Samarkand city (Uzbekistan), to the northeast of the square and the Registan ensemble, on Tashkent street. Currently it has the function of a museum and a gallery. Together with other architectural and archaeological historical monuments of Samarkand, it is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. The name Chorsu from the Persian language is literally translated as four paths / roads.

Learn More...

Siab Bazaar

The Siab Bazaar is Samarkand's largest and oldest bazaar, one of the largest and oldest bazaars in Uzbekistan and Central Asia. The area of the bazaar exceeds seven hectares. The Siab Bazaar is one of the most visited places of the city. The name of the bazaar comes from the name of one of the historical and geographical areas of the city - Siab, and flowing near the bazaar of the Siab River. The word "Siab" from Persian and Tajik languages is translated as black water / river. The building is built in the shape of a dome, under which there are several pavilions with a large number of shopping arcades. The main entrance is a triple arch lined with blue majolica. Inside the territory of the Siab Bazaar there are also a five-storey shopping center "Chaudion" and a two-story supermarket "Siab". Also in the market are several cafes and pubs, where national dishes such as shish kebab, pilaf, lagman, shurpa, samsa, mantas are prepared.

Learn More...

Madrassah Sherdor

Sherdor Madrassah is an Islamic educational, spiritual-enlightening and memorial-cult building of the XVII century in Samarkand on Registan Square. Together with madrasahs of Ulugbek and Tillya-Kari forms an integral architectural ensemble. In 2001, together with other sights of Samarkand, it was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Madrasah Sherdor was built in 1619-1635 / 36 years by the order of the specific ruler (hakim) of Samarkand Yalangshushabiy Bahadur Samarkand architect Abdullah Jabbar. Its decoration was done by master Muhammad Abbas. For almost three centuries the Sherdor madrassa was well-known in the Islamic world as an educational institution, although they were inferior in prestige to both the capital's educational institutions and the madrasah of Ulugbek. In spite of its impressive size, a little more than forty people could study at a madrasah at a time. During its existence, Sherdor madrasah survived several earthquakes, the most destructive of which occurred in the beginning and the end of the XIX century. The building survived, but still it was significantly damaged: the arch of its main portal was severely deformed, in many places the facing collapsed, the minarets sagged. In the early 20-ies of the XX century by the decision of the bodies of the Soviet power teaching in madrasah was discontinued.

Learn More...

Ruhabat Shrine

Uzbekistan is rich in its centuries-old traditions and centuries-old history. Once in this country, you can endlessly admire the cuisine, customs, history. By the way, it is history that can make a good rest in Uzbekistan very exciting. Imagine that you are in the distant past. Central Asia, since it lies in the heart of the mainland and through it passed almost all land routes, was the center. Here lived great people, whose names will remain in world history forever. In their honor erected monumental buildings, their names were praised by poets and historians. So one of such a man, or rather of a building erected in his honor, will be discussed. Shrine of Ruhabat Shrine of Ruhabat, which means "abode of spirit", was built in the XIV century by the order of Amir Temur at the burial place of a scientist who preached Islam among nomadic peoples in East Turkestan. His name was Barhaneddin Klych Sagardji. According to the chronicles Sagardji was even at the head of the Islamic mission in China and was married to a girl from the royal family. In his will, Sagardji indicates that he was buried in Samarkand, although he died in China. His son Abu Said fulfilled his father's will. Subsequently, Amir Temur ordered to build a burial vault over the grave of Sagardji. It should be noted that the building has an architecture that is not quite typical for those times and besides it is devoid of rich decoration both outside and inside. So, approaching or approaching the Ruhabat burial vault, you will see a building with one dome from a predominantly burnt bricks. The height of the mausoleum is 24 meters, the area is 14x12. Another detail that distinguishes the Ruhabat burial vault from other buildings of that time is the three entrance apertures (northern, western and southern) and the absence of a portal. Outside, the tomb is decorated only with carved terracotta tiles, which lined the arches of the entrances. Inside the interior is also restrained, as well as outside. Only the base of the walls is decorated with ceramic panels 2 meters high, above which is a narrow band of glazed tiles. The rest of the walls and ceiling are covered with alabaster. Despite the scarcity of decor, Ruhabat's shrine is a place of pilgrimage. They say that even Amir Temur himself, passing the mausoleum, left his horse and walked.

Learn More...

Ensemble Bolo House

This ensemble includes a mosque in 1712 with a graceful columned aivan attached at the beginning of the 20th century, a minaret rebuilt in 1917 by the folk master Usto Shirin Muradov (a smaller copy of the Kalyan minaret) and a pond. The aerial space of aivan is given by columns crowned with elegant stalactite capitals. They are graceful and unusual in shape and proportion. Masterfully executed carving on the ganch on its walls, the intricacies of geometric ornaments. The walls of the spacious hall of the mosque are painted with large floral and geometric patterns.
The Bolo-hauz ensemble, which has undisputed artistic value, is located opposite the Bukhara fortress Ark, on the western tip of the Registan Square, which lies in front of the fortress. In this mosque on solemn days the emir descended from his fortress, and then from the Arch, across the vast square to the mosque spread carpets.
This is one of the most attractive architectural monuments, which is worth a visit, spending a vacation in Uzbekistan, is the Bukhara mosque Bolo-House. The mosque is located on the main square, and next to it is a small pond, thanks to which, the mosque and got its name. Until the beginning of the 20th century, this mosque was the most important in Bukhara, and the governor himself performed prayers here.

Learn More...

Varakhshinsky Palace

Varakhshinsky Palace is located quite far from Bukhara and arrives in complete "solitude." Unfortunately, the palace has long been visited by no one, neither residents of the republic, nor tourists. Moreover, the walls of the palace are beautiful enough, and those who intend to visit it will be pleasantly surprised. Varakhshinsky Palace The building was built in the 5th century. It is one of the oldest sights of Bukhara. The Varakhshinsky Palace was the residence of the Bukhara emir and his numerous retinue. The entrance of the building is crowned with a noble arch. On both sides of the arch there are 2 lattice windows. The arch is made of wood and artfully decorated with various patterns. Inside the palace there are 3 halls, decorated paintings on the painted walls, in which various materials were used. The pictures depict scenes from the life of that time - the royal reception, hunting, sketches of the domestic way of life and much more.

Learn More...

Fayzulla Khodjaev's house

The house of Faizulla Khodjaev - Bukhara Rich Merchant. The house is located in the old quarter of the city - Koziyon, this part of the city was mentioned in the 16th century in sketches about the history of Bukhara. The house was built in 1890, it consists of a large courtyard divided into two parts; The outer part of the yard - "Hovly Berun" and the courtyard - "Hovlili durun". "Berun" is a male half of the courtyard consists of a guest room with tall columns, called "Ivan". Under the aivan, the landlord met the merchants and sat down on the bedchamber to decide the questions. In the basement there was a pantry with various items made of scrawl, silk and cotton. "Durun" is a female part of the house, hidden from the eyes of strangers, included many rooms; Sleeping rooms, pantry, kitchen, summer courtyard and guest room. The first thing that catches the eye is the high columns "Ivan", carving in wood, they stand in the yard right in front of the big summer room, the outer walls of the summer room are decorated with plant patterns that do not repeat, each panel has its own unique pattern motif. For today in one of these rooms there is an exposition reflecting the everyday life of rich merchants of the 19th century. The exhibition collected dishes, clothes, furniture and other household items of the last century. In the room at number 1 - Traditional clothes of the 19th - 20th century. In room number 2 - the ceremony "Govorapashon" was demonstrated - wrapping the baby in cradles and a tea-drinking ceremony with traditional sweets. In the next room - the story of Faizulo Khodzhaev's life 1896 - 1938. 1920 - 1924 Fayzulo Khodjaev was the President of the Bukhara Independent Republic. 1925 - 1938 he was the head of the Council of People's Commissars of the Republic of Uzbekistan. 1938 he became a victim of repression, and ended his life in exile. The Khodjayev family made an invaluable contribution to the history and culture of the entire Bukhara region. The museum is open from 09:00 to 17:00. Entrance tickets - 4500 soums Address; Abdulla Tukay 70, Bukhara, Uzbekistan telephone; +998652244188

Learn More...

Zindan Emir

One of the most actual monuments of Bukhara, is considered zindan Emir. He attracts the people with his mysteriousness. In this place previously held especially dangerous criminals. Zindan Emir is a pit, which is located underground, it is located in Shahristan. By the size of the prison, which could accommodate no more than 40 people, it could be understood that in the city of Bukhara, as now, a very low crime rate. Zindan Emir Yama is located at a depth of 6.5 meters under the ground, the diameter of the circle is 5 meters. If you go down to the underground prison, then you can understand what feelings experienced criminals who are in zindan, I can tell you that the feeling is not pleasant. The ancient Bukhara lived under the laws of the Sharia, and the slightest violation could lead to punishment, it could be understood from the documents that reached us. The criminals who were in zindan were either debtors or violators of the rules of the basic religion. At that time, there were special officials who checked the presence of people on prayers. They were called Rais and Darradast. In the event that the townspeople did not come to the prayer, he had to present a valid reason for the rasa, otherwise he was severely punished. If the same citizen, repeated the violation twice, then in consequence he dealt with a darrodast who could whip him with whips or, worse, put him in prison. To deprive a person of his liberty was possible only as a last resort, since no one knew whether he would go on the right path after being in zindan, or vice versa, to turn into the worst offender. For an attempt on life, murder or theft - the penalty included imprisonment. After the fall of the Bukhara Emirate, in 1920, the Emir zindan ceased to act for the intended purpose. At the moment, zindan Emir has become a museum where local residents of Uzbekistan and visiting tourists can not only look at the legal proceedings of that time, but also themselves to be in the role of prisoners.

Learn More...

Caravanserai Nugai

The beautiful building of the 16th century "Karavan-Saray Nugai" is the oldest architectural monument of Bukhara. It is located next to the trading dome Toki-Sarrofon, not far from the house of the Bukharian merchant. The great building attracts thousands of tourists and guests from many countries. Since ancient times, the caravanserai provided its services when tired travelers sought shelter and water, to quench their thirst for animals.
Caravanserai Nugai In ancient times, merchant caravans and travelers searched for a place where they could spend the night, rest and with fresh forces will set out on a journey. But even then, there were solid hotel caravan-sheds, equipped with all conditions for a pleasant stay, such was the "Caravanserai Nugai".
The caravan-saray Nugai was built in the center of the old city of Bukhara, at that time the great Bukharian khan Muhammad Rahimbiyah reigned. The Nugai caravan-shed built in the shape of a square, with only one exit. The shed's doors were wide enough and spacious. The building was on one floor, had 45 rooms, where pupils and teachers of madrassas could rest. More than 30 travelers could stop at this place. Moreover, they provided not only accommodation and water, but also food, protection, and many other services that were paid. In the caravan-saray Nugai they sold bathrobes, which they also made. Many merchant traders sold musical instruments, tea and many other goods in the caravan-sara.
At the moment, the Nugai caravanserai is on the UNESCO World Heritage List and is protected by the state.

Learn More...

Bahauddin Naqshbandi Complex

Several centuries ago, not far from Bukhara (once called the Kagan district), a Zoroastrian temple was built. After the victory over Central Asia, the temple was destroyed, leaving only ruins in its place. On this territory the construction of the mausoleum began, where Bahauddin Naqshbandi himself was buried.
The historical complex of Bahauddin Naqshbandi
Bahauddin Naqshbandi was a venerable religious person, in addition, he became a faithful and devoted mentor to Amir Temur. His religious heritage he received after he made a pilgrimage to Mecca 32 times. No one was surprised that the complex was called the "Central Asian Mecca." A lot of Muslims still visit this sacred place, and they bow down before God. They say that in such places, the Most High will sooner hear a human prayer.
If you walk three times from Bukhara to the complex - it was considered equivalent to one hajj. Many centuries believed that every ruler should build a small building near the mausoleum. But because of the permanently suffered destruction, only a few inns, a well, a minaret, baths, and the mausoleum of Bahauddin Naqshbandi were left on the territory of the complex.
In the center of the complex of Bahauddin Naqshbandi lies the old, wilted mulberry. The legend says that if you make a wish and climb through the bottom of that mulberry tree three times, then your desire will certainly come true. People who visit the complex do not miss this opportunity, and they believe in the whole history of the complex.
After Uzbekistan became an independent state, the mausoleum was reconstructed and inscribed on the UNESCO heritage list.

Learn More...

Lyabi-Khauz Complex

The area, which is surrounded by one of the few ponds of Bukhara, is called - Lyabi-Khauz, which means "coast of the pond". Since ancient times there have been many more ponds in Bukhara, where the inhabitants of the old city could quench their thirst. But in the 1920s and 1930s many ponds were dried, because of the high probability of infection through infectious diseases through water.
Lyabi-Khauz Complex
Such a fate did not affect the Lyabi-House complex, as it is now the heart of an extraordinary ensemble that was created over many centuries. At present the complex has remained as beautiful and unchanged. The ensemble consists of three buildings. The first most majestic is Kukeldash, located in the northern part of the city. Two other buildings belonging to the Islamic religion in the east and west - Khanaka (Nodir-Divan-Begi Hanaka) and Madrasah Nadir-Divan-Begi.
The reservoir is made in the form of a rectangle measuring 46x36 m. Its edges are made of stone steps of yellow limestone. The complex is not only a cultural heritage of the state, but also an outstanding building of architecture of 16-17 centuries.

Learn More...

Fortress - Arc

Arch is a citadel built near the Registan Square. It has the form of a peculiar rectangle and since the time of construction it is a significant architectural monument of the state. The external image of the cultural heritage looks as if it never gave in to destruction. It has long been a legend about the fortress: the building has not been built for a long time, as it was built, and it collapsed. Why the Arch collapsed, no one knows until now. Such cases were noted several times, while the ruler of the majestic Bukhara, Bidun Bukhar Khudot, did not address the sages. Only after their advice, the building managed to raise.
During the reign of Genghis Khan, the local people took refuge in this fortress. After that, the citadel was surrounded and destroyed. In 1920, through the fault of the Bolsheviks, the fortress was destroyed in yet another, but last time.
At one time, at the gates of the fortress hung a bulky whip, which symbolized a powerful and powerful ruler. For many years the citadel was the residence of the Bukharian emir.
Some part of the building is not subject to restoration. In the interior you can see many buildings, which are the architectural heritage of Bukhara residents.
- The cost of admission tickets is 6.000 sums for non-residents per person.
- Opening hours from 9:00 to 17:00

Learn More...

Cook-in-the-kitchen Bukhoro

On the outskirts of the city of Bukhara, a cultural and recreation center was created a few years ago, "Kukna va bokii Bukhoro". Here are the winter and summer theaters, as well as a large monument. The monument is a two-story monument of round shape, which is crowned with a large ball. The first tier houses images of major historical monuments of the city, a number of significant quotations are adorned, followed by images of famous scientists, poets and writers of Uzbekistan. A huge ball is the personification of the Earth, it is gilded with a map of the RU, its weight is 32 tons. The monument is made of white material, its height is 18 m. It expresses diligence of the Uzbek people, cultural heritage and peaceful attitude to others.
Not far from the monument is the dramatic theater, also of white color. Its capacity is 700 people. Near to it there is an amphitheater, which is designed for 2000 people. A small park is scattered around, the alleys of which are planted with coniferous trees. In the summer evenings, it is pleasant to relax on the stools by the fountain. The name of the center is translated as "Ancient and Eternal Bukhara".

Learn More...

Summer residence of Sitorai Mohi-Hosa

In 4 km. From the city of Bukhara, there is a wonderful summer residence of Bukhara Khan - Sitorai Mohi-Khosa. This is a truly picturesque place, which is worth a visit. The residence was built in the late 19th century. The whole complex is made with notes of European style. This is expressed in the decorations of the facade, the decoration of rooms. The presence of many mirrors in the rooms is striking. On the territory of the palace there is a small pond where today ducks are swimming, and along the avenues of the garden in the courtyard, proud peacocks and turkeys are walking around. To see all this beauty personally, you can order tours to Uzbekistan.
Summer residence "Sitorai Mohi-Hosa"
Sitorai Mohi-Khosa was built under Abdullahad Khan, and Said Alim Khan added the complex. The most beautiful room of the summer palace is the white hall. This is a very beautiful room, the walls of which to this day are blinded by whiteness. This hall was built in 1912. Today, the palace is open as a museum, there is also a sanatorium on the territory of Mohi-Hosi.
- The cost of admission tickets - 6.000 sums for non-residents, per person.
- Opening hours from 9:00 to 17:00

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Amir Kulyal

For many centuries, the burial place of Amir Kulal was marked by a simple tombstone. But at the beginning of the 21st century a decision was made to build a mausoleum.
Construction is conducted for charitable purposes.
The mausoleum is a building of two separate rooms.
In the first there is a mosque, and in the second there is a burial marked with a sarcophagus made of marble. According to tradition, next to the burial place of the Sufi, in this case - next to the mausoleum, there is a pole, which is decorated with bells and sacred fonts. Mausoleum of Amir Kulyal

Seyyed Amir Kulyal is one of the prominent religious figures of Central Asia in the middle of the 14th century. He was the spiritual mentor of Shamsaddin Kulal, who was the teacher of Amir Timur. Later, Amir Kulal became a spiritual teacher for Amir Timur himself. Amir Kulyal lived a long life (almost ninety years) and during this time brought up a huge number of students. Among them are the famous Sufis and religious figures Amir Kulol Doshi, Alouddin Gizhdovoniy, Khozha Shaykh Darzuniy, Shamsiddin Kulol, Jaloliddin Keshiy, Arif Dik Karani, Jamaluddin Dasatani, Yadikar al-Kunsuruni. One of the most famous students was Sheikh Bahauddin Naqshbandi, who later founded his Sufi order "Naqshbandiya".
Amir Kulyal was born in 1287 in the town of Sukhor, near Bukhara. In his youth, Amir Kulyal successfully engaged in wrestling. His abilities were noticed by Sheikh "Hajjagan" Muhammad Baba Samousi and invited him to become his disciple. Each Sufi had to master some kind of craft. Khoja Amir Kulyal was a master of pottery. The word "smoking" means a potter, a master of pottery. In ancient Bukhara, it was possible to become a potter only after passing the ceremony of dedication "hand feeding and tying up a belt". This tradition has survived in our time. Modern pottery craftsmen still honor Amir Kulala as their spiritual master.
The initiation ceremony begins with a mandatory visit to Amir Kulyal's ziyarat, i.e. Places of worship, as well as the tomb of his disciple, Bahouddin Naqshbandi, the great Sufi philosopher. Then the initiate student prepares the pilaf and treats them to all his friends and neighbors. After this, the mentors tie the colored threads, tied with knots, to the disciple's elbows. They put a chapan (a national robe) on him, and his shoulders are covered with a cut of red cloth. Then gauze is wrapped over the chapan, the length of which should be seven meters. And instead of a belt they tie it with colored threads. During the next 40 or 23 days, the initiate must observe the "chilli" (fasting). He should not go out and must post the message only in one room. At the end of the fasting, the belt of colored threads should unfasten itself. And only then the ceremony of initiation into potters is considered complete.

Learn More...

The mausoleum of Buyan-Kuli khan

Buyan-Kuli Khan was the ruler of the state of the 14th century. By the time of his death, for his remains was erected a mausoleum, hands Bukhara masters. The building of the mausoleum has a rectangular shape, a high arch rises at the entrance, the dimensions of which are equal to the structure itself.
The mausoleum of Buyan-Kuli khan
Outside, the mausoleum is decorated with carved terracotta, to this day only a partial cladding has remained. In the mausoleum of Buyan-Kuli Khan there were two rooms - a bathing room and a burial vault. At that time, the buildings were not built from two premises, so the building was considered a new option for the architecture of the city. The secret corridor remained a mystery, because until now no one understood what it was built for.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of the Samanids

During the reign of the country, the Samanid dynasty, culture and economy flourished. A lot of historical monuments were built during their reign, but to this day everything was destroyed, only the mausoleum of the Samanids remained whole.
From ancient history it became clear that the mausoleum was built by the founder of the Samanid state, Ismail Samani. The structure was raised for his father - Ahmad ibn Saad. After the death of Ismail Samani, he was buried in the same mausoleum, and there is his grandson.
As a result, the mausoleum became the burial vault of the Samanid dynasty.
It can be called a miracle that the architectural heritage has survived to our days, and has not succumbed to destruction. Since, during the attack by the army of Genghis Khan, the inhabitants of the city, filled the mausoleum with sand, and formed a large hill in its place.
So the mausoleum of the Samanids survived until our century.
Samanid Park is one of the picturesque places of sacred Bukhara, where the famous monument of architectural heritage is located - the mausoleum of the Samanids. For all the past centuries, from the buildings built by the Samanid dynasty, only the mausoleum remained. The Samanid state included almost the entire territory of Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, and a small territory of Afghanistan. For visitors of tourists who are looking for the external beauty of monuments, the mausoleum will not make a special impression. It is appreciated by inner refinement, and by the wealth of stories associated with the Samanid dynasty.
- Cost of entrance tickets - 6.000 sums for non-residents
- Opening hours from 09:00 to 17:00

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Chashma Ayub

Architectural heritage of Bukhara, Chashma Ayub monument is a quadrangular structure, which consists of 4 small rooms. According to the history it was said that all 4 rooms were built at different times. The very first built room was built during the reign of Arslan Khan, at the same time the construction of the minaret began.

Mausoleum of Chashma Ayub

An ancient tradition says that the prophet who came to the earth, saw how people suffer who did not have enough water. Then he decided to help them, and tapping a stick on the ground, in that place a small pond appeared - in which the water was not only clean, but also had healing power.
Chashma Ayub - in translation means "the source of Job." A source of cold water was used by all the local residents. A mausoleum was built on that spot, which was called Chashma Ayub.
During the construction of the mausoleum, a long and interesting story developed. The construction of the mausoleum began in the 14th century, where the masters who were brought to Bukhara by Tamerlane took part. After that the mausoleum was rebuilt not once. Mausoleum Chashma Ayub, does not look like the work of Bukhara masters, it is somewhat reminiscent of the buildings of Khorezm. It is possible that the masters that Tamerlane brought were from Khorezm. Today, the mausoleum is considered the architectural heritage of the country, where the history of water supply is kept, from the 10th to the 20th centuries.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Sheikh Boharzih

In Bukhara, Sufism was widespread. One of its trends, which arose in the middle of the 13th century, was "kubravia." The name came from the name of the Sufi figure - Nahzhmeddin Kubro. His follower was Sayfiddin Boharzi, who is known for having converted Berkekhan to Islam.
Mausoleum of Sheikh Boharzi

Burkhari was buried in Bukhara, in the place of Fatkhobod. Twenty years later, a mausoleum was built at the burial site. Outwardly the structure looks impressive, although its forms are simple and simple. The building has two domes of different sizes. Special adornments on the facade, and in the premises, no. The tombstone is made of wood. Near the mosque there is a small park. In local parks and gardens, it is especially pleasant in the summer evenings, when the heat passes, and the townspeople enjoy the coolness with pleasure. When planning a holiday in Uzbekistan, keep in mind that it is better to come here in late spring, in late August and before October.

Learn More...

Mazar Chor-Bakr

Mazar Chor-Bakr was erected for the burial of the Djuibary clan. They were known during the reign of the Samonids, when they occupied high political places in the country. In the translation, the word "chor" means four, and "bakr" means the virgin. Consequently, only 4 people from this family made their family holy.
Mazar Chor Bakr
As it is written, in political sources, they solved all political events, helped the poor, and not only shared their food, but also gave out some of their acquired property, for charity purposes.
They knew almost everything, they deserved honors and respect from the local people. Only four people made the mausole of Chor Bakr sacred, to this day people come there to bow to them.
In the 20th century near the mazar a minaret was built, around the mazar there are small passages and tombstones. Unfortunately, this place is a few kilometers from Bukhara, and therefore rarely visited by tourists. People who visit the Chor-Bakr mazar will feel the atmosphere that made this mazar sacred.

Learn More...

Madrassah of Abdulaziz-khan

Madrassah of Abdulaziz-khan and Madrassah of Ulugbek were built not far from each other, on the whole these two madrassas make up one cult ensemble. Despite this, the madrasah of Abdulaziz Khan is much more beautiful and large in scope. It not only surpasses the richness of its decor, but to this day it is considered one of the greatest architectural constructions of the past centuries in the country.
Madrassah of Abdulaziz-khan
The decor of the madrasah was decorated with yellow paint, at that time it was the madrasa from the other constructions of Bukhara. Since at that time other colors were used to decorate buildings, from which Abdulaziz-khan refused to build the madrasah. Painted walls of the madrasah make it more mysterious, so that people who visited the architectural structure had an unquenchable desire to explore all its beauty.
The decorated walls inside the building were covered with gold and marble. The history of the time influenced the construction of the building. At the time when Abdulaziz-khan was removed from the throne, construction of the building stopped, and remained unfinished to this day.
Restoration of the building was made in the 20th century

Learn More...

Madrassah of Abdullah Khan

The madrassah of Abdullah Khan stands out as a huge territory, which he occupied. A complex layout also attracts attention. Its construction began in the 16th century and was considered the third largest architectural monument. The construction was erected in honor of the memory of Abdullah Khan's son, who died in the battle quite young.
Madrassah of Abdullah Khan
Attracts attention and decoration of madrassas. The doors in the madrasah were made of individual small pieces, by hand. The facing part of the walls is tiled. At a time when colored mosaics were used to decorate a building, they refused to register a madrasah. In the center of the madrassah, there was a small patio, such a layout of buildings was traditional. Madrassah of Abdullah Khan was created more solemn than ordinary buildings.

Learn More...

Madrassah Kulba-Kukeldash

This madrasah is one of the most famous architectural monuments of this city. There is a building near Lyabi-Haus. Recall that Lyabi-House in Bukhara is called a small pond, which is located in the center of the Old City. In ancient times all the townspeople took water from it for household needs. Now near it there is a restaurant with national and European cuisine. You can get acquainted with local dishes by ordering tours to Uzbekistan. In Kulba-Kukeldash madrasah there are 160 rooms, where students lived, as well as in which travelers stayed. The style and layout of the building are made in accordance with the traditions of that era.

Learn More...

Miri-Arab Madrassah

In the distant past, the ruler of Ubaidullahan had a tutor named Sheikh Miri-Arab, who had influence not only on state affairs, but also on the Bukharian ruler. Ubaidullahan once gave the mentor a certain amount of money, for which one of the greatest madrassas in the world was built.
Miri-Arab Madrassah
The sale of 3,000 prisoners was the amount that was invested in the construction of the madrasah. An unusually beautiful building was laid out of colored mosaic. Against the background of the mosaic, various patterns and flowers can be imprinted. Gurkhana - the tomb, generates delight and attracts thousands of views.
For all time of its existence, since the 16th century - the building was slightly destroyed, after which a lot of strength and patience of the best masters of the country was spent on its restoration.
Miri-Arab Madrassah is the greatest building of cultural heritage and pride of the old city of Bukhara.

Learn More...

Kalyan Minaret

Kalyan Minaret is an ancient giant, towering above the beautiful Bukhara.
According to the relief inscriptions, specialists established that the construction of this minaret was completed in 1127.
Kalyan Minaret
The word "minaret" comes from the "minor", which translates as "a place where something is lit". In ancient Central Asian states, vertical minarets were erected as a central component of the city's architectural complex, including a large mosque or madrassah. These majestic towers, regally towering above the ancient cities, were also a symbol of the state or personal prestige of some ruler. But over time, the minarets became so numerous that their number exceeded the need of local residents in their functional purpose - for the call to the adhan (prayer).
The Kalyan Minaret was built in the style typical for the Maverannahr era. It is a round-barrel tower, the top of which is crowned by an arched lantern. At the bottom, its diameter is 9 meters, and at the top - 6 meters. The total height is 45.6 meters. The conical form of the structure extends to the bottom and creates the impression of stability, although the foundation is buried approximately 10 meters. Complex and refined details of the facade decoration give the minaret a special expressiveness. Thus, the brick lining of the outer surface of the trunk is made in the form of 14 horizontal belt belts. Brick ornamentation is individual for each belt. It is unique that the construction of all ornaments is based on the same principle of a square grid in a direct or diagonal arrangement. And the external pattern of the masonry in this case turns out different - a group of equilateral triangles, a pair of calculations, a chain of stars, masonry "rhombus", etc. Above the trunk of the minaret is a 16-arched rotunda of the lantern. It relies on the protruding rows of masonry, which are decorated in the form of a stalactite cornice. Under the stalactite cornice is a blue frieze with relief inscriptions. The deciphering of these inscriptions made it possible to establish that the construction of the minaret was completed in 1127. It is worth noting that the use of a blue frieze in the decoration of this minaret is the first case of the introduction of color into the architectural design of a building in the Middle East. Decoding another inscription on the facade of the tower determined the name of Arslan Khan and the name of the master - Bako.
Inside the tower there is a brick spiral staircase, which has 105 steps. A bypass gallery surrounds the dome inside the lantern. Every Friday at noon, 16 azanchas stood in the apertures of this gallery and urged residents to pray Friday.
In 1920, during the civil war, the upper part of the minaret and its trunk were significantly damaged by shells. But already in 1923 the Bukhara master, Abdukadyr Bakiyev, successfully repaired the destroyed cornice of the tower. However, during a strong earthquake in 1976, the western part of the restored eaves crashed down. Her reconstruction on old photographs was made in 1980.

Learn More...

Trading domes of Bukhara

Bukhara since ancient times was an important trade center. The main square of the city has always been flooded with merchants from various cities and countries. That is why in Bukhara, so many caravanserais were built. One of the significant monuments of antiquity are the famous trading domes located in the old part of the city. Having planned rest in Uzbekistan, you and today can get here various souvenirs for your relatives. Trading domes of Bukhara In ancient times, there were many domes, but to this day only three have survived. Each dome has its name: Toki-Zargaron, Toki-Sarrafon, Toki-Tilpak-Furushon.

Learn More...

Hanaka Fayzobod

The building of the khanaka dates back to the 17th century. It was during this period that more buildings of this type were built in Bukhara. The word "khanaka" is called a mosque, where next to the main prayer hall, there are cells of priests. In these rooms stopped pilgrims, followers of Sufism, who were called dervishes. Following this trend, they did not acquire property and housing, therefore, they stopped occasionally in mosques. Khanaka Faizobod Khanaka Faizobod has a large beautiful hall, decorated corridors. The walls are decorated with stucco from ganch. Ordering tours to Uzbekistan, you can enjoy an unforgettable vacation, visit the numerous ancient cities.

Learn More...

Khanaka Hodji Zainuddin

When Sufism existed on the earth, such a variation of the building as a khanaka was quite common in the country. Previously, the khanaka was used as a lodging for tired travelers, with a modest interior, after it became a beautifully decorated building with a luxurious decor. Khanaka Khoja Zainuddin The construction of Khanaka Khoji Zainuddin began in the 16th century, after which it was used as a mosque. In the center of the building is a large hall, around which there are small rooms. Religious ceremonies were held in a large room, and small ones were intended for resting guests of Bukhara, travelers, and dervishes. The walls of the rooms were skilfully decorated with an enchanting mosaic, and at the very top of the building is a dome. Khoji Zainuddin's complex includes not only the khanaka itself, but also the house - which is located not far from the khanaka. The complex is named after Khoja Zainuddin, where his remains were buried.

Learn More...

Chor-Minor

Translated from Persian, "choir minor" means "four minarets." This is one of the most famous monuments of Bukhara. It is located on a small square, which is located behind the Lyabi House. The building dates from the 19th century, and is a rectangle with four low minarets on each side. Each of the minarets is decorated in its own way. There is an assumption that the patterns on the minarets are a reflection of the four world religions. This is an interesting structure, which is worth a visit, spending its vacation in Uzbekistan. Chor-Minor The main building is dedicated to the mosque. There are also economic annexes and living rooms, but there are no classrooms, as in other madrasahs.

Learn More...

Caravanserai Rabat Malik

Rabat Malik, Rabat-e Malik is a medieval caravanserai, whose ruins are located 23 kilometers west of Navoi city center and about 100 kilometers to the north-east of Bukhara. In the Middle Ages in these metahs passed a section of the Great Silk Road, leading from Samarkand to Bukhara, which led to the construction of a fortified rebate, called Rabat-i Malik. Currently, next to the rebate is highway M37. Near the complex is the famous Malik sardoba, a modern discount giant cistern. The construction of Rabat-Malik was erected by the khan of the Western Karakhanid Khanate Shams al Mulk in the years 1078-1079. Initially, the building should serve as a fortified inn, and until the XIII century it was a steppe residence of the then ruling dynasty of the Karakhanids. The monumental palace complex was really royally majestic: cylindrical half-columns, pointed arches, the dome of the sky blue - so he accepted his noble hosts.

Learn More...

Mosque of Maғoki Attori

The mosque was in the bazaar, where the trade of idols, medicines and spices took place prior to the Arab conquest, which is why it was sometimes called the mosque mosque. Nearby was the temple of the moon, hence its second name - Mosque Mos (Persian ماه (mâh). In the latest edition of Narshahi's work, a mosque built on the site of a temple of the moon is called "magok", that is, "in a pit", because it is already Then it was half hidden by the rapidly growing cultural layers.To the beginning of the twentieth century, the mosque was almost completely covered with culture by the layer formed around it over a thousand years of history, which is why the locals considered it an underground mosque, hence its name Мағоки .

Learn More...

Bukhara Hammam

Bath-hammam - one of the most common types of civil architecture in Central Asia. This type of architecture has passed a rather long way of development in Central Asia. Even in antiquity in the East bathhouses and baths were an integral part of town planning. Many of these baths have survived and successfully function today. In particular, the baths of Bozori Kord and Hammom Kunjak operate in Bukhara. Here everyone can plunge into the atmosphere of the medieval East. In the history of building bath-bathing facilities, you can trace the general pattern of town planning techniques. Often bathhouses were built as part of palace complexes and public buildings located in the city center. If they were separately, they were most often located in the communal and economic zone of the city. Central-Asian baths were mostly built with one compartment, so there was a strict schedule for use by men and women on different days of the week.

Learn More...

Workshop of ceramics

One of the central places among the handicrafts of the Central Asian peoples is ceramics. On the territory of Uzbekistan, pottery was very popular in ancient times. Numerous Central Asian peoples were famous for their skillful craftsmen who created magnificent objects from ceramics, putting their skills and soul into them. The ceramics reflected numerous plots, drawings and much more, which reflected the culture of each region of Uzbekistan. The Gijduvan school of ceramics has its deep ancient roots. From generation to generation, the skill was transferred from father to son. Today, the sixth generation of masters from the family of Narzullaev lives in Gijduvan, which glorified the Gijduvan ceramics school to the whole world. Gijduvan ceramics was presented by our masters at numerous competitions and festivals, where they received the highest marks. Everyone who wants to get acquainted with the ceramic products of Gijduvan, can visit the museum of ceramics and even choose in the workshop some memorable souvenir.

Learn More...

Tash-Hauli Palace Complex

Tash-Hauli is a palace complex in Khiva (Uzbekistan), the main palace of Khiva khans. The palace is located in the eastern part of Khiva was built by Allakuli Khan. The construction of the palace took approximately 8 years, from 1830 to 1838. The first was built a residential quarter of the harem, then mehmonhona - a place for official receptions, and the last - the Arzkhona, the courtroom. Located in the eastern part of Ichan-Kala, the Palace of Tash-Hauli (1830-1838) is a model of the greatness and power of the Khorezm style of building buildings of those times. The palace of Tash Hauli was built by the order of Allakuli Khan. At the time the palace was built, Khorezm had good economic relations with neighboring states, and the country's budget was in excellent condition. Therefore, the khan did not spare money for the rich decoration of his palace.

Learn More...

Citadel of Kunya-Ark

Kunya-Ark (Old Fortress) is a citadel that has survived to this day, which once served as the seat of local rulers. The fortress was built in 1686-88, next to the defensive walls of the city. The order for construction was given by Arang Khan. On the territory of the fortress were located courtyards of the khan, various workshops and storage facilities, a factory for the production of gunpowder, outbuildings. Before the fortress there is an area where all the residents of the city used to flock. Here, purchases were made, military inspections were held, criminals were executed on this square. Citadel Kunya-Ark Time does not stand still, and carries with it the beauty of many ancient buildings. It did not pass by Kunya-Ark. To my great regret, only a small part of the former grandeur has survived to this day. Earlier, the northern area of the citadel was crowned by a magnificent palace, today it is possible to see only a room that was intended for meetings of national importance. This hall was built under Allakuli Khan. Here was located the khan's throne, decorated with silver, made of wood. In the same room was stored the khan's treasury and important manuscripts. In the 10th and 11th centuries, a magnificent castle towered over the whole fortress. About it says clay bastion, which the Khivans call "Ak Sheikh-Bobo". From here a very good panorama opens over the whole old city. Today the fortress is open for tourists. Ordering a tour to Uzbekistan, you will be able to get acquainted with the historical heritage of this country with pleasure.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Said Allaudin

One of the most famous monuments of Khiva is Kunya-Ark, surrounded by numerous madrasahs, mausoleums and minarets. The oldest of them is the mausoleum of Said Allaudin. His "birth" is attributed to the beginning of the 15th century. In appearance it is a small building, to which four centuries later they built another room - a zarotkhon. This is a special room where you bathe before praying. Mausoleum of Said Allaudin Gradually the building sagged, and by the 20th century it completely disappeared under a layer of earth and sand. Later, archaeological excavations and studies were carried out, which helped to bring the monument in order, and also to establish the date of its foundation. In the course of the work, it was not possible to reconstruct some sections of the building, the facade was badly damaged. However, the tombstone remained intact. Some experts believe that the gravestone itself was not originally located here, but was brought from another tomb. Tours to Uzbekistan will give you a lot of positive emotions, help you to better know someone else's culture. Here you can spend your time exploring historical places, try active recreation, and enjoy local dishes.

Learn More...

Mausoleum of Uch-Ovliya

Not far from the palace of Tash Hauli is the mausoleum of Uch Ovliya in Khiva, which is the site of numerous burials. In translation from the Turkic language, the name means "three shrines". It is also called the mausoleum of Said Allaudin. For several years, the tomb went underground. The heavy foundation gradually settled, until it disappeared completely underground. In the 20th century, archaeological work was carried out, and the structure was returned "from the bowels of the earth". The first burial on the territory of the mausoleum, dated 1561 year. Mausoleum Uch-Ovliya By the end of the 80's the mausoleum had decayed badly, the masonry began to crumble. In the years when Uzbekistan gained independence, the monument was reconstructed. Today it can be seen in all its splendor.

Learn More...

Matniyaz Divan-begi

Most historical monuments of Khiva are in a small distance from each other. This is convenient, since you can get from one museum to another on foot. Not far from Amin Khan's madrasah there is another madrassa Matniyaz Divan-Begi, which received its name in honor of the chief vizier of the khan. Matniyaz Divan-begi The facade of the building is decorated in traditional blue tones, used the usual for those times ornament. The building combines classic style and new trends. Builders, through experiments, tried to give the building an originality. Uzbekistan is rich in cultural and historical heritage. Here to this day honor the traditions of ancestors, remember the history of their land. To touch the being of this people, to learn its culture better, you can visit this region. Local people here are always friendly, and hotels and hotels combine local flavor and modern innovations.

Learn More...

Amir Tours Madrasah

This madrasah differs from others in that it looks like a two-story building from the outer moan, and on the inside - one floor. It was built in the 19th century on the territory of Ichan-Kala. The brother of the ruler of Khiva, Amir Tour, sponsored the construction. A strange feature of the building is that its facade is not decorated with a characteristic ornament. The fact is that just before the beginning of the finishing works, the Red Army entered the city, and construction had to be stopped. The masters managed to do some decorating work, and in this form the building has reached our days. Medrese Amir Tour In the late 80-ies of the 20th century, reconstruction works began. Completed work was in the 90's, when tourism in Uzbekistan began to gain momentum. Today it is one of the most famous monuments of Ichan-Kala.

Learn More...

Kazi-Kalyan Madrasah

Not only the crafts museum occupies the building of the former educational institution. Today, the Museum of Applied Arts is located on the territory of the Kazi-Kalyan madrasah. The building itself was built in the 20th century. Thanks to this feature, you can better feel the atmosphere of that time, imbued with the spirit of antiquity. This will help you to get real pleasure, and your rest in Uzbekistan will leave a lot of vivid impressions. Madrasah Kazi-Kalyan The Museum of Applied Art presents the works of masters of the 18-19th centuries. There are exhibits of stone, wood and ceramics. Also presented a large collection of jewelry, carpets with an unusual pattern.

Learn More...

Madrassah of Kutlug-Murad-Inaka

This building is known for being the first madrasah that was located on two floors. In addition, the facade of the building is decorated with a blue glaze, not customary for that time, but terracotta. Such a method was no longer used in architectural monuments of Khiva. Going on tours to Uzbekistan, you can see for yourself how unusual these buildings are, how much work is invested in their construction. Madrassah of Kutlug-Murad-Inaka In the courtyard of the madrasah there is the grave of Kutlug Murad-inaka, who built it. He bequeathed to his descendants that he was buried here. Kutlug Murad-inak died outside of Ichan-Kala. Then in Khiva the bodies were not allowed to pass through the gates of the city, but the spiritual leaders insisted that the wall be broken, and a body for burial was carried through the hole. In 1855, the son of Murad Khan, Abdullahan, was killed in the battle with the Turkmen tribes. By order of his mother, next to the old madrassa was built a new one, in honor of the deceased.

Learn More...

Madrasah of Muhammad Amin-khan

Madrasah of Muhammad Amin Khan is the largest in Central Asia. Its construction began in 1854 by Muhammad Amin Khan. The building is located behind the fortification walls of Ichan-Kala, and according to the ruler, the building will "live forever, pleasing the heirs." The educational institution is designed for 260 students, with an area of 72x60 m. There are 125 cells in the madrassas, which consist of twin rooms, which is unconventional for the madrassas of that time. Madrasah Muhammad Amin-khan The madrasah has five domes and in the corners of the guldast tower. Traditional madrassa furnishings: blue glaze, plant patterns, carved wooden gates. Over the portal, the words of the khan are derived, which were given above in the text. Until the 20th century this madrasah was one of the largest and most famous educational institutions of the Khanate. Today, on the territory of the madrasah, there is a hotel where you can stay planning a vacation in Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

Madrasah of Muhammad Rahimkhan

In the 19th century, the ruler of Khiva was Said Muhammad Rahim Bahodur Khan, who is known as Madrahim Khan II. He was an educated man, a good politician and diplomat, who patronized scientists, and he himself was a poet. His poetic work to this day is a success, the creative pseudonym of the ruler is Feruz. Madrasah Muhammad Rahimkhan Under the Madrahim Khan's in 1870, the construction of madrassas began. Construction of the facility was completed in six years. Thanks to Rakhimkhan, the first printed books appeared in Khiva, he conducted educational reforms, and the new madrasah became their continuation. It consists of 76 cells, courtyards, classrooms, a library and mosques. Several times the building was reconstructed, which received great damage when the Khiva people resisted the Red Army troops. Rakhimkhan's rule ended in 1873. A thorough reconstruction of the madrasah was made after independence, in the years when tourism in Uzbekistan began to develop at a rapid pace.

Learn More...

Said-bey Madrasah

Most of the historical monuments of Uzbekistan are mosques and madrassas. The famous madrassah of Sayyid Bey, is in Khiva, near the fortress of Ichan-Kala. The complex includes several buildings: a minaret, whose height is 30 meters, a large mosque, which is crowned by nine domes and a two-story madrasah. Madrasah of Sayyid Bey: madrasah and mosque. Once upon a time there lived a prosperous merchant in Khiva, who donated funds for the construction of a mosque and a madrasah. His name was Seyid Sheliker, his name now bears this historical complex. The mosque was built during the reign of Allakuli Khan. It should be noted that the buildings are well preserved to the present day. They are one of the main historical places of the city of Khiva.

Learn More...

Madrassah Khurdjum and Allakuli Khan

Among the numerous madrassas located in Khiva, Madrassah Khurdjum and Allakuli Khan are allocated. It has a rich history: at the eastern gates of the city, in the middle of the 17th century, the Khodjamberdi Madrasahs were built. In 1834, it was decided to erect here a new madrasah of Allakuli Khan. It was much larger than the old one, and the Khojamberd madrasah had to be rebuilt. Gradually, the old and new building was merged into one. The second name of the building is "Khujurum", meaning "fleet suma". The new building was so large that to continue the construction work was demolished part of the defensive wall of the city. The madrasah consists of 99 cells, classrooms, a summer and winter mosque, utility rooms and a library. The building is decorated in the traditional manner of the Khorezm of the Middle Ages. Madrassah Khurdjum and Allakuli-khan Today, most of the building is reserved for a restaurant. Oriental atmosphere reigns in this institution, the best dishes of traditional Uzbek cuisine are served, everything is conceived so that to make your rest in Uzbekistan unforgettable.

Learn More...

Monument to Al-Khwarizmi

The ancient city of Khiva is famous not only for its historical monuments. This area was a haven for many scientists and poets. A lot of science luminaries were born, grew up in Khiva. One of these outstanding figures of science is Al-Khwarizmi, who is remembered and honored here. The monument to Al-Khwarizmi Al-Khorezmi is known not only in Uzbekistan. His contribution to science is appreciated all over the world. In European countries, the scientist is known as the creator of the works that formed the basis of algebra. Al-Khorezmi was born in the early 9th century, in the countryside, some distance from Khiva. At the age of 26 he was at the Khan's court, thanks to his academic activity. Further, he becomes the head of the observatory, which at that time was the largest center of science. Al-Khorezmi was fond of not only mathematics and astronomy. He achieved great success in studying history and geography. Having gone on a tour of Uzbekistan, visiting Khiva, you can see the monument of Al-Khwarizmi. The scientist was portrayed as an old man, who is immersed in his thoughts. At the Elder's feet are numerous manuscripts.

Learn More...

Madrasah of Shirgazi Khan

One of the oldest madrasahs of Khiva, to which the famous poet East - Makhtumkuli, dedicated beautiful lines, bears the name of Shirgazi Khan. The madrasah was built in the beginning of the 18th century by slaves, whom the khan captivated in one of the military campaigns. In appearance, the building guessed that it was built not by professional builders. There is no characteristic design of the facade, the general interior of the room is rather primitive. Madrasah Shirgazi Khan If you believe the legends, then Shirgazi promised to release his captives as soon as they complete the construction. The prisoners built the building in a year, which for those times was an unusually short time for the construction of such a large facility. But the ruler did not keep his promise, coming up with various reasons. Angered, the captive builders went to kill Shergazi. The Shrine of the Khan is located not far from the madrasah. Hasty construction has made itself felt, and by the 19th century the building began to fall apart. The Uzbek land is covered with a lot of ancient legends and stories. Here you can find customs of the ancestors' tradition, which you can get acquainted with when you go on tours in Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

The minaret and the madrasah of Islam-Khoja

The highest minaret of Khiva is named in honor of Islam-Khodja, which played a big role in the history of the land where Uzbekistan is now located. He held a position that in the modern world corresponds to the Chief Minister. The activity of Islam-Khoja took place during the reign of the last two khans of Khorezm. He was an educated and competent politician who initiated the opening of hospitals and pharmacies, schools, telegraphs, and a cotton plant in the city. Minaret and madrassah Islam Khoja Being a modern man, he did not forget the customs of his native land. Under Islam-Khoja, a complex was built, which consisted of a small madrasah and a minaret, whose height is 57 meters. The minaret was built in the traditions of that time. The base of the minaret is wide, massive, and closer in the pointed dome it narrows. Right behind the minaret there is a madrasah. It has 42 cells and a small hall.

Learn More...

The Museum. Al-Khwarizmi and Beruni

The territory on which modern Khiva and Khorezm are located witnessed the formation and disintegration of many states. Historians are still studying the cultural layers of these lands, an archaeological expedition was created for this purpose. The head of the Khorezm expedition was S.P. Tolstov. The finds, discovered during archaeological works, took their place in the Museum of Al Khorezmi and Beruni, which you can visit by ordering tours to Uzbekistan. The Museum. Al-Khorezmi and Beruni The exhibits in this museum are dated to the 3rd-4th centuries. BC. They were found in places where there were once settlements of Toprok-Kala and Kokrilgan-kala. Among the exhibits there are household items, weapons, clothes and many others. The opening of the museum was timed to coincide with the birthday of the scientist.

Learn More...

Museum of Crafts

Uzbekistan is known for its artisans. Since ancient times, pottery, carpet weaving, wood carving and many others have been involved here. The Museum of Handicraft Art is located in the building of the former Matlan-bey Bazaar in Khiva. Here are the works of jewelers, wooden and stone products, ceramic dishes, carpets - everything that the workshops of this region are rich in. Museum of Crafts The walls of the museum are decorated with images of artisans, various paintings represent the way of life, the conditions in which the craftsmen created. Also in museums you can get acquainted with the tools that helped them in this process. On the territory of the museum there is a smithy, where tourists are given access. Here you can witness the process of forging jugs, trays and other various items. There are no more museums of this kind in Uzbekistan.

Learn More...

The Bogbonly Mosque

Tourism in Uzbekistan includes various types of recreation. Here you can go in for rock climbing, go skiing, go on exciting trips to ancient cities. One of the most important cities with a rich historical heritage is Khiva. There are a lot of ancient monuments, among which most of them are occupied by mosques and madrassas. Bogbonla Mosque A small quarterly mosque of Bogbonly was founded in the early 19th century. In the construction of the mosque columns of an earlier period were used. For example, wooden columns, decorated with carvings, refer to the 14th century, as their drawing corresponds exactly to this period. The prayer hall of the mosque is crowned with a dome of a conical shape. Mihrab is located in the southern part.

Learn More...

Palvon-Darvoza

In the eastern part of the majestic Khiva fortress Ichan-Kala, there are the large gates of Palvon-Darvoz. In the late 18 century. On the square, next to these gates, the slave market was founded. Slaves were people from those nationalities, on which the Turkmen tribes made their slaves. Cattle and provisions were taken by the attackers, but people were brought to this market. For this reason the gate was also called "slave". Palvon-darvoza The word "palvon" is translated as "hero". So called the poet who lived in this city, and later began to be considered someone, like the patron saint of Khiva. It was in honor of him that the gate was named. By the way, the gate in Uzbek is "Darvoz". Planning a holiday in Uzbekistan, you may be concerned that the language barrier will be a big problem for you. But in fact, everything is much simpler, because most of the population speaks Russian. In the 19th century, near the gates, a bazaar with covered rows was founded. It was built by Allakuli Khan, whose name, and the bazaar was named. Palvon-Darvoz well preserved until our days, next to them there are buildings that are somehow connected with trading activities.

Learn More...

Tim and caravan-saray Allakuli-khan

Modern Uzbekistan is located on the ancient land, which has a rich history and cultural heritage. The people here are friendly, the sun lavishes with its warmth, and the monuments of antiquity enchant with its beauty. One of the ancient cities of Uzbekistan is Khiva. Tim and caravan-saray Allakuli-khan The word "tim" refers to a bazaar that has covered canopies above the trading rows. The famous Khiva Tim Allakuli Khan was founded in the 19th century. The bazaar was located at the gates of Palvon Darvoz, and was originally a market for slavers. They were prisoners who were taken during battles with neighboring nations. Sold slaves in Bukhara, Persian cities, Russia. Guests from neighboring countries, scientists, traders, pilgrims, who needed to stop somewhere, came to Khiva. The role of hotels in those days was caravanserais. On the square next to Palvon Darvoz there was one of the caravanserais, which was a resting place for numerous merchants. An unusual figured masonry adorns the facade of the caravan-shed.

Learn More...

Minaret of the CALTA-MORNOR

The Minaret Kalta-minor became a real symbol of the city. Its dimensions are striking, and it is difficult to tear off the unique design. ... In 1855, when the ruler of Khiva, Muhammad Amin Khan was killed, the construction of the majestic minaret was interrupted, although he had to grow to 70 meters, and according to some estimates up to 110 meters.

Learn More...

Aydar yurt camp

Yurt camp "Aydar", located 10 km from the western shore of Lake Aidarkul, was restored in early 2009. The camp has 11 yurts, which are decorated with handmade carpets and shirdakami by local artisans. Colorful patterns and candlesticks create an unusual and festive atmosphere in yurts. The yurt camp is equipped with toilets, shower cabins and a guest yurt, in which tourists are offered to taste different dishes. The camp also provided electricity. Tourists will be able to spend evenings at the fire to the sounds of local akyn songs in the calm and quiet atmosphere of the desert, enjoying the view of the bright stars and the Milky Way in the night sky. For dinner, we offer you a national dish - beshbarmak or any other national dish at the request of tourists, various salads, fruits and oriental sweets.

Learn More...

The Nur Fortress

Many centuries ago, Nurata occupied an important strategic position between the wild steppe and areas of cultural farming. To protect the city, the Nur fortress was built. The territory of the Nurata Mountains was considered a restless place, where troops were constantly gathering to attack neighboring territories, conspiracies and rebels were ending their lives. The Nur fortress was built in the 4th century BC by order of Alexander the Great, on the southern outskirts of Nurata. It had a size of 500x500 m and was surrounded by a powerful wall with round, semicircular and watch towers. The entrance was in the middle of the north wall. From the south, the walls almost rested against the rocks. The fortifications of Nur are adjacent to the spring. The fortress was built in the form of a constellation of "Big Dipper".

Learn More...

Camel Riding

This tour is essentially a classic tour around the cities, but with a small but interesting addition: an overnight stay in nomad desert yurts in the desert, richly decorated according to local customs, joint cooking of food by the fire in the open air to the music of the singer-akyn. There are opportunities for camel riding in the desert

Learn More...

Lake Aydarkul

50 km from the city of Nurata, among the sands of Kyzylkum, there is a pearl of the desert - Lake Aidarkul. The locals poetically call it the turquoise "sea in the sands". Guests can take a dip in the clear water, relax on the cleanest sandy beach or go fishing. Fishermen come across the asp, pike-perch, carp, catfish, and scoundrel. The peculiarity of the lake is that more than a hundred species of waterbirds and waterfowl live nearby. Eleven species are even included in the IUCN Red Book. The world of mammals is also rich - in the vicinity there are wolves, foxes, jackals, wild boars, muskrats.

Learn More...

The Namazgokh Mosque

50 km from the city of Nurata, among the sands of Kyzylkum, there is a pearl of the desert - Lake Aidarkul. The locals poetically call it the turquoise "sea in the sands". Guests can take a dip in the clear water, relax on the cleanest sandy beach or go fishing. Fishermen come across the asp, pike-perch, carp, catfish, and scoundrel. The peculiarity of the lake is that more than a hundred species of waterbirds and waterfowl live nearby. Eleven species are even included in the IUCN Red Book. The world of mammals is also rich - in the vicinity there are wolves, foxes, jackals, wild boars, muskrats.

Learn More...

Tour to the Aral Sea

The journey to the deceased Aral Sea gives an idea of how nature is destructive when a person goes against it. The dying Aral Sea with the cemetery of the lost ships, abandoned settlements, graves of the Massagets, more than 1000 monuments of archeology and mirages in the steppe - all this controversial beauty is represented by a tour of the Aral Sea. A tour of the Aral Sea is a trip on jeeps on the former bottom, where ships went 50 years ago; This landscapes of wastelands and cliffs of the Ustyurt plateau; And a stern road to the present shore of the lake, in which the salinity of the water reaches its limit. Excursion to the city of Muynak, the former fishing center in those days, while the Aral was full-bodied. Here you will see rusty skeletons of fishing boats in the sands - evidence of how quickly the water left.

Learn More...

Ustyurt

Ustyurt is a plateau in Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan, located between Mangyshlak and Kara-Bogaz-Gol in the west, the Aral Sea and the Amudarya delta in the east. Plateau area of about 200 thousand square meters. Km is a clayey and clayey-gravelly desert. Also there are sections of sandy desert. Very often it is the plateau of Ustyurt called the border separating Asia and Europe. The Ustyurt plateau occupies vast spaces between the Aral and Caspian seas and has a characteristic feature: a chink is a steep, inaccessible cliff about 150 m high (the eastern chink facing the Aral reaches 190 m).

Learn More...

Complex Mizdahkan

The grandiose ancient archaeological and architectural complex Mizdahkan (IV century BC - XIV century AD, XVII - XX centuries) is located on the hills along major trunk roads leading to the plateau of Ustyurt and Muynaku, in 3 -4 km. To the south of the city of Khodjeyli ("Khodjeyli" translates as "the land of pilgrims"), not far from Nukus in Karakalpakstan and occupies a large area of 200 hectares. Mizdahkan is a huge complex of antiquated antiquities and includes one of the most ancient cemeteries in Central Asia (with the mausoleums of Shamun-nabi, Mazlumkhan Sulu, KhalfaErezhep and the hill of Jumart-Kassab), as well as the town of Golden Horde times, caravanserai, ruins of some Estates and castles, the remains of irrigation systems. Earlier it was believed that the complex included the site of Gyaur-kala, but later it was proved that it was a separate monument. During the Middle Ages, Mizdahkan was the third largest city in Khorezm.

Learn More...

Dorus-Saodat Complex

How can Uzbekistan attract tourists? How does it differ from many other historical countries? All this you can learn when you visit this wonderful country. The eastern color of Uzbekistan beckons with its mysteriousness. Historical sights, culture, national clothes and much more will anticipate and entice you with the cultural values of the republic. Do tourism in Uzbekistan, the country of the sun and the heart of the East, only then will you appreciate the entire charm of this country. Dorus-Saodat Complex TheDorus-Saodat mausoleum complex was built for the Temurids. In 1376 the son of Emperor Jahangir unexpectedly died and in his honor created the first building of the memorial. The burial of Jahangir was completely in Shakhrisabz, where architects, engineers and builders were summoned for the erection of the great building. After 18 years, in 1394, Temurids again enveloped the mountain and killed the second heir of Temur, Omar-Sheikh. For the second son, a mausoleum was constructed near the tomb of Jahangir, Temur named the structure "Omar-Sheikh Mausoleum". Temur was very fond of his sons, and it was hard for them to part with them. Therefore, at his disposal, the third burial vault was built, for Amir Temur himself. But despite his mighty splendor, his mausoleum was modest - it was quite a small crypt under the ground. As you know, he wanted his burial to be modest enough, like a real warrior ..Only a stone with his name. Nevertheless, the emperor's desire did not come true, and instead of the underground crypt in Shakhrisabz, he was buried in the greatest palace of Gur Emir, and instead of a stone with his name they laid out a jade nugget. There was no end to sorrow, when the Bukhara sheybanidAbdullahan instructed to demolish all the mausoleums of the Temurids. Surprisingly, the underground crypt of Amir Temur and the mausoleum of Jahangir survived until our time, and in the 19th century near the crypt a mosque named after Khazri Imam was built. Dorus-Saodat, in translation means "the repository of power." These buildings are still the heart of the memorial.

Learn More...

The Durut Tillavat Memorial

Tours to Uzbekistan are an indispensable opportunity to see the sights of the ancient cities of the republic. And also unforgettable trips, where you can see not only monuments, but also individual culture of regional areas.Shakhrisabz is one of the oldest and famous cities of Uzbekistan. The greatest complex is located in the center of this city, which was built in the 14-16 centuries. Complex DurutTillavat combines the construction of different periods, one of the ancient is called the Mausoleum of Kulala. Memorial DurutTillavat That person, in honor of which the mausoleum was named, was the instructor of Amir Temur, his name was ShamsiddinKulyal. He died in 1370, until then he enjoyed a trembling attitude and respect for himself. On the site of his burial mausoleum was built, he became one of the very first structures of the complex. In 1935 the construction of the mosque Kok-Gumbaz started, which means "Blue Dome". The mosque was built near the mausoleum of Kulala, but it was one of the main structures of the memorial. The portal shows that the mosque was created by Ulugbek in memory of his father Shahruh. People were impressed by the size of the building, as one of its dome reaches 46 meters. After 3 years, Ulugbek erects a mausoleum over the graves of the Seyid and named it Gumbazi-Seyidan, which in translation means "Dome of Seyid"

Learn More...

Art objects of the factory - Hudjum

East is a delicate matter. In many countries the word "East" has a general concept of wisdom, beauty and unhurried impeccable work, a great similarity with the Time itself. The level of culture in Uzbekistan is extraordinarily attractive and diverse. Each region is notable for its unusual color. National customs and art objects of cities of Uzbekistan, unite the whole country into a single whole. Have you thought about what influenced the country to start creating art? What is the goal of all regional regions of Uzbekistan? Art objects of the factory "Khudjum" The Republic of Uzbekistan is the center of the creation of Oriental art objects, which are in demand in various countries. Artisans of Shahrisabz, who love their work - create unusually beautiful objects with persistent leisurely labor. Dressing gowns with charming embroidered embroideries, carpets that are created over long months. And bedspreads and tablecloths "Suzane" - have quite a large demand in the world market. The whole world can not resist such beauty. The past mastery of Uzbekistan, will not let us forget about the skullcap. Many times one had to see woven skullcaps woven by masters, in different countries. The variety of the created skullcaps shows us the boundless imagination of the skilled craftsmen who have made unbearable labor in the history of Uzbekistan. About the art products of Shakhrisabz were heard not only in Uzbekistan, but also beyond its borders. In 1928, the crafts of folk craft created one large workshop - the Khujum factory. In which, to this day Shakhrisabz art objects are produced. Over time, the shop began to expand, updating the upgraded equipment. The factory held not only the work of masters, but also the training of students who want to tirelessly engage in the same craft and create for the good of the state. Currently, modern skullcasesShakhrisabz are available in many museums around the world. And also huge exhibitions were held, where the skullcaps of Uzbekistan received a gold award in the form of medals. In the production capacity of the shop there are a variety of goods, such as luxury dresses, decorated with magnificent patterns, carpets and much more. In Shahrisabz create a product of better quality.

Learn More...

Residence of Amir Temur - Ak-Saray

Uzbekistan is quite an ancient country, which has won the attention of tourists. Rest in Uzbekistan is an acquaintance with the greatest culture, sights and ancient histories. Bukhara, Samarkand, Shakhrisabz - deserve respect for their history and monuments. The age of many cities of Uzbekistan is at least 2500 thousand years old. Below you will learn the story of the remarkable palace of Amir Temur, who impressed everyone with his splendor. Residence of Amir Temur - Ak-Saray In the 16th century Amir Temur's residence was subjected to great destruction. At one time, being an emperor, Temur built two residences in Samarkand, called Kuksaray and Buston-Saray. But he very rarely stayed in them, so he was more comfortable with outdoor recreation. Then he decided to erect the greatest building in his historic homeland, much more than the residences in Samarkand. In 1380, Amir Temur called the best engineers, builders and architects, in order to implement their plans. For 24 years the builders worked on Temur's dream, and a year before his death the palace was built. It was said that Temur almost never smiled, but at the sight of the palace he could not restrain his joy, as he saw exactly what he had dreamed all these years. The pool with a lot of jets was on the roof. You imagine, now the pool on the roof is quite a heavy technology, and at that time it could be compared to a miracle. The center of the building was 70 meters, width 125 meters, length 250 meters. And this is not the entire palace, but only its courtyard. This portal said: "Look at our buildings, and you will see our power." No one doubted the power of Amir Temur and could not doubt! The majestic emperor enjoyed reverence and respect for the environment. In 1570 Bukhara Khan Abdullahan ordered the destruction of the building. But the whole palace could not be destroyed. Remained a small part of the palace in size with 18 storey house. After Uzbekistan gained independence, these pylons were restored, to the extent possible. And now they decorate the ancient city of Shakhrisabz!

Learn More...

The monument of Amir Temur

Shakhrisabz.Monument to the Great Sahibkiran Amir Temur (sculptor IlkhomJabbarov, 1996). Ruins of the palace "Ak-Saray", created by the order of Amir Temur. After one of the campaigns to Khorezm in 1379, Amir Temur brought to Shakhrisabz a large number of prisoners, among whom were talented masters from Khorezm, as well as Iran, Afghanistan, India and other places, and ordered the construction of such a structure that would not be equal in the world and So that it magnifies the name of the ruler. Local and foreign masters and architects started construction work in the spring of 1380. The work lasted for more than twenty years, the city was adorned with a magnificent architectural ensemble of the Ak-Sarai Palace, about four hundred meters in length. By now only two perfectly restored pylons of the entrance arch and small fragments of the eastern wall have been preserved. They reach a height of 16-18 storey building.

Learn More...

City bath

The attraction of the city bathhouse is that it functions even today, although the time of construction of this building dates back to the middle of the 15th century. The building is made of burnt brick and covered with ring domes. Floors and sufas are marble. Among other civil constructions in Shakhrisabz is interesting bath. The heating of the bath is by means of numerous channels passing under its floor. In Shakhrisabz, you will find structures that relate to a later period. It is Khonako Malik-Ajdar with a dome that soars up majestically, as well as the unusual Kazi-Gu

Learn More...

Beldersay

Specific features of the climate, beauty and diversity of nature, curative mineral springs, monuments of nature and history are undoubtedly the sights of the mountainous zone. The middle mountains are especially attractive for the sark forests. The contrast of climatic conditions and vegetation, amazing landscapes of mountain valleys, slopes, snowy peaks, narrow mountain paths, noisy waterfalls and rugged mountain rivers, blue lakes, picturesque mountain villages with their ancient original folk traditions can all be appreciated by going to Beldersay. The Beldersay ski resort is located at an altitude of 1600m on the slopes of Mount Kumbel. On Beldersay there is the longest ski slope, and the cable car stretches for 3 km. Skiing and snowboarding along the slopes and untouched slopes of Beldersay will leave a lot of unforgettable impressions and delight from the incredible beauty of the mountains. On Beldersay you will find a network of entertainment services, sanatoriums, sightseeing and cognitive complexes. Beldersay strikes with the beauty of mountain rocks, gorges, snowfields. Beldersay originates at the top of the Big Chimganmountain. In the middle reaches of the river, there is a large clearing, a route passes through the glade from the pass Urtakumbel (1850 m), Chetkumbel (1880 m), and further Kumbel (2550 m). In these places grows a lot of juniper, sometimes occupying large areas

Learn More...

Beldersay Wellness Center

The wellness center "BeldersayOromgohi" is located in a picturesque corner of Uzbekistan, at the foot of the Tien Shan, at an altitude of 1700 m above sea level. Hotel "BeldersoyOromgohi" is open all year round and offers an unforgettable vacation in an atmosphere of comfort and comfort, surrounded by pristine nature. Guests are offered a wonderful holiday in the hotel and comfortable cottages "BeldersayOromgohi". All rooms are equipped with:

  • Air conditioning and heating system
  • Bathrooms
  • Long distance / international communication
  • Satellite TV
  • Mini bars
Cottages "BeldersaiOromgohi" also offers accommodation in 4/6-person cottages of VIP type (1 cottage), Lux (2 cottages) and Standard (13 cottages). The cozy design and luxurious furnishings will meet the expectations of even the most sophisticated guests. The restaurant in the hotel "Beldersay" offers exquisite Eastern and European dishes of traditional or modern cuisine. Exclusive serving and cozy atmosphere create a real gastronomic aesthetics. The hotel "Beldersay" has a wide choice of opportunities for outdoor activities. Our fitness center is a unique place with its own concept of relaxation. It is here that you can completely forget about the crazy rhythm of a megacity, constant stresses and problems. In the sauna, designed for 4 people, you will feel how the forces fill you, and health comes again, taking all the most valuable things from the purity of the surrounding nature.

Learn More...

Beldersay petroglyphs

Not far from Tashkent, in the vicinity of the Chimgan and Beldersay recreation areas, there is a monument of prehistoric epoch - Beldersay petroglyphs. In some sources they are referred to as Kumbel petroglyphs. This rock painting, located at an altitude of 2,450 meters, is one of many evidences of the culture and life of an ancient man who lived on the territory of Uzbekistan and neighboring countries. Beldersay petroglyphs are relatively close to modern "civilization" - just 8 kilometers from the Beldersay recreation area. Usually, mountaineering routes pass by them, and some tours aim to visit these rock carvings. However, petroglyphs, located 4 kilometers from the base camp, and having a height difference with it of 850-900 meters, are practically not investigated, or materials on them are still unknown to the world. The age of the rock painting on the crest of the Beldersai slope remains a big issue. High altitude, long exposure of the sun in summer and snow in winter make it very difficult to determine their age. Presumably, the age of rock carvings varies from 6 to 10 thousand years, and belongs to the Neolithic age. Certainly, the Beldersay petroglyphs need to be studied and preserved, as well as other monuments of the prehistoric period.

Learn More...

The Emerald Lake

Highland Lake Urungach is located on the territory of the Ugam-Chatkal National Park, 160 km from the capital of Uzbekistan, Tashkent. Historically, the lake was formed due to the collapse of the rock, which served as a natural dam. The ascent to the lake is conventionally divided into two stages: a smooth ascent to a small, lower lake, and a steeper rise to the upper lake. The majestic beauty of the lake and the surrounding mountains, gives travelers the opportunity to enjoy the silence and contemplation of nature. In spring, in April, you can see a lot of snowdrops scattered on the trail of ascent. In summer you can swim in the clearest, clearest waters and sunbathe on the beach. Nobody can remain indifferent, and forever will remember the unique natural lake! The initial part of the road will run through the walnut-apple forest and the shady gorge Urungachsaya. A very convenient and easy trail will soon come to the shores of the lower jade lake, which is 320 meters long. Having rested and bathed in the icy waters of the lake, you can continue the way up to the dam. Bypassing rock falls, you will see the crystal clear water of Urungachsai flow out of the foot of the rock with a huge stream and flow into the lower lake. The path slowly looping among the boulders and steeply climbing upwards, will lead you to the second upper lake Urungach. The lake is surrounded on all sides by rocks, which are mirrored in the jade waters of the upper lake.

Learn More...

Beldersay in winter

The Beldersay ski resort is located at an altitude of 1600 m on the slopes of Mount Kumbel. On Beldersay there is the longest ski slope, and the cable car stretches for 3 km. Skiing and snowboarding along the trail and untouched slopes of Beldersay will leave a lot of unforgettable impressions and delight from the incredible beauty of the mountains. On Beldersay you will find a network of entertainment services, sanatoriums, sightseeing and cognitive complexes. Beldersay strikes with the beauty of mountain rocks, gorges, snowfields. Beldersay originates at the top of the Big Chimganmountain. In the middle reaches of the river, there is a large clearing, a route passes through the glade from the pass Urtakumbel (1850 m), Chetkumbel (1880 m), and further Kumbel (2550 m). In these places grows a lot of juniper, in places occupying large areas. From the great glade of Beldersay the path goes by Urtakumbel, the descent from which leads to the marble river. In the lower reaches of the Marble River there are a large number of petrified shells, which say that once there was an ocean here. A little lower Marble River forms a large waterfall, falling from a height of about 15 m. In the upper reaches of the Beldersay gorge you can see rock carvings (petroglyphs) of ancient hunters. Among them you can see scenes of hunting, mountain goats, and even at that time domesticated cats and dogs. Specific features of the climate, beauty and diversity of nature, curative mineral springs, monuments of nature and history are undoubtedly the sights of the mountainous zone. The middle mountains are especially attractive for the sark forests. The contrast of climatic conditions and vegetation, amazing landscapes of mountain valleys, slopes, snow peaks, narrow mountain heaths, noisy waterfalls and rugged mountain rivers, blue lakes, picturesque mountain villages with their ancient original folk traditions can all be appreciated by going to Beldersay.

Learn More...

Chimgan Mountains

Chimgan Mountains are located just 80 kilometers northeast of Tashkent. This is one of the most popular holiday destinations for both locals and guests from other countries. Low (average height - about 1500 meters) mountain range in the western part of the Tien Shan is considered one of the best winter resorts in Asia. Near the mountains there is a large number of resort towns and hotels. This place is known for its popular among mountaineers slopes. Also there is a huge number of hiking and skiing routes. In summer, paragliders can be seen on the slopes of the mountains. Hills of red color and interesting vegetation in the form of juniper, various colors, including tulips, and also alpine meadows cause in the person delight with the picturesque kind.

Learn More...

Black Waterfall in Chimgan

Going down along the paths leading to the exit from the Aksai gorge, we soon meet another sai-left tributary of Aksai. It comes out from the buttress that forms the gorge of the Black Waterfall. As you climb up the river, you can reach a place quite soon, where the gorge is covered by a stone line, on top of which water runs. Often tourists bring to this place and say that this is the Black Waterfall. In fact, this is not so. It is necessary to climb on this barrier and further along the path to move up the gorge to the couloir. The path goes along the gorge pretty steeply up and finally reaches the place where the water breaks down from a height of about 40 meters. ThisistheBlackWaterfall.

Learn More...

Gulkam Waterfall

Gulkam is one of the pearls of the Chimganmountains, which absorbs the most beautiful - beauty, diversity, severity and refinement of nature. As is known, in the Western Tien Shan, the type of relief is strongly dissected, and this feature is very strongly emphasized here, in the Gulkam gorges. A lot of streams and sais form actually Gulkamsay itself, flowing into a more powerful Mazarsai, which, in turn, gives up its waters to the Charvak reservoir in the mouth of the Chatkal river. In Gulkama you can find mountain streams, high rocks (gorges), waterfalls, rifts, birch groves, juniper forests, lush grasses and much more.

Learn More...

Mooringcableway "mop"

The rope-way ("mop") has a length of 570 m, the upper station at an altitude of 1850 m, the height difference: 200 m, the length of the route is 800 m. There are several departmental 300-500 m slopes with rope tows. The ski season in Chimgan is not so long - in the middle of March the descents are hampered because of the viscous, wet snow. The beginning of the season is usually late December, early January. The ideal time for skiing is in February. In early March, virgin soil is often covered with a thin crust of frozen, fine-grained snow. This time is for gourmet skiing. The roads in Chimgan are built taking into account the location of snow avalines, therefore these routes are practically safe. What can not be said about the Beldersayroute. The fact is that in the upper part of the route it is very easy to evade the safe direction and to be in the avalanche area. In addition, the strongest fogs are not uncommon at high altitude. The top of Mount Kumbel, on the slopes of which passes the ski slope, has a rounded shape: roll wherever you want. In the fog, it is very easy to lose direction, and the scale of the mountain is quite impressive. If anything happens, do not scream, find a person is difficult. Therefore, when riding in Kumbel it is good to have a loud whistle or a horn.

Learn More...

Holidaycomplex LAYNER

The resort complex LAYNER is located in the village of Chimgan, just 8 km from the Chimgan cable car. The beauty of mountains and nature, recognized throughout the world, will give you a feeling of calm and relaxation! Feel how fresh mountain wind fills the sails of our complex and gives you positive emotions and good mood! Immersion in the world of wonderful discoveries begins with the main gates of our holiday home, made in the best marine traditions and created by the best masters and designers of Uzbekistan! Once on board LAYNER, you immediately come into contact with the world of beauty! Author landscape waterfalls and ponds, gardens and pavilions create a feeling of tranquility and enjoyment of the beauty of nature and the creation of hands of craftsmen! It is in the ability to escape from the daily worries and problems of the big city, provide world-class service, provide guests with the necessary care and coziness, we see the main task of the friendly team of the mountain resort LAYNER. On board there is everything for a family holiday, here everyone will find for themselves rest and occupation to taste!

Learn More...

Heaven Recreation Area

The recreation area has wooden log cabins, brick houses, exclusive interior, comfortable rooms, in which there are 4 rooms for "Lux" 10 rooms "Junior Suite" 6 rooms "Standard". The cottages are made of logs collected from pine tree, brought from the Arkhangelsk forests. The pine tree is the only "living" building material, it breathes. Wood has a unique structure: inside it on a cellular level, there is a constant air exchange. The pine tree interacts in an absolutely special way with the mountain environment - it disinfects the air, preventing harmful substances into the house. In a wooden house, always clean air, humidity and oxygen balance are maintained at the optimum level, regardless of external conditions. The hotel is located in Chimgan - a ski resort of Uzbekistan. The hotel has everything you need for a good holiday at any time of the year.

Learn More...

Charvak

This Pearl of the Western Tien Shan appeared only recently, in 1970. It was then that a rock dam was built at a height of 168 meters, beyond which, at the confluence of the rivers Pskem, Koksu and Chatkal, a beautiful mountain lake was formed - the Charvak reservoir - its blue water attracts to itself on hot summer days. Once here, in place of the present bottom, there were settlements, barrows, evidence of the sites of primitive man, petroglyphs and other historical monuments. Remote at 60 km. From Tashkent, the Charvak reservoir, often referred to simply as Charvak, is the most popular holiday destination for locals. The coastline of the reservoir is almost 100 km., And at half of this length there are many recreation areas, boarding houses and children's camps. It has a beautiful view of the summits of the Greater and Lesser Chimgan, and other rocky mountains, which are also popular tourist attractions among residents and visitors of the capital. Getting to the Charvak reservoir is not difficult: just an hour drive by car along the highway from Tashkent and a clean mountain lake is already at your feet. Here you can swim, hike in the surrounding hills and mountains, as well as fly a paraglider or ride with a breeze on the scooter, and, of course, see the incredible sunrises and sunsets.

Learn More...

Charos Deluxe Resort & Spa

Charos Deluxe Resort Spa offers a comfortable holiday in the mountains with a level of service corresponding to the highest world standards. Complex Charos - an ideal place for family and corporate recreation. It is famous for its developed infrastructure and high level of service. On the territory of the hotel and entertainment complex there is a spa and a trendy nightclub, as well as a Tent zone, located in the open air, surrounded by mountain peaks, fresh air and the aroma of herbs. The hotel is within walking distance to the coast of Charvak. This place is intended for rest and relaxation. On the territory of the hotel guests will find a pond with fish, shady arbor from larch, billiards, tennis, fitness hall, tapchan and dance floor. For children, educators, children's room, children's playground in the open air. Swimming pool, water park, animation program for children in the pool. For guests of the complex, it is possible to organize weddings, banquets and conferences.

Learn More...

Mountain resort Krokus park

It is here that you will get everything you need to distract and relax from city bustle, stuffiness and noise, enjoy fresh air, singing birds, peace and quiet. For those who prefer silence and peace, Crocus Park offers the opportunity to cook barbecue, visit the Russian bath, sauna and swimming pool. In addition, right now you can rent a cottage that attracts you for a long time at special prices. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the city, 80 km from Tashkent there is a recreation area "Crocus Park". In the territory with green lawns, high pine trees and a beautiful view of Charvak, cozy wooden cottages are located, equipped with high-quality appliances and expensive furniture. Guests of the "Crocus Park" can organize a barbecue, visit a Russian bath, sauna and swimming pool. Fans of outdoor activities are invited to fish, bike, play table tennis or badminton. Enjoy and taste culinary delights from the chef of the restaurant "Crocus Park". And every Saturday at the restaurant you can also enjoy live music. "Crocus Park" is not only a great place for suburban rest, it is a complex with developed infrastructure, designed for celebrations as well as for various business events. Here you can help organize a banquet in a restaurant or outdoors, hold seminars, conferences and team trainings at the highest level.

Learn More...

Avenue Park

AVENUE PARK - the moment you want to stop !!! Convenient location allows you to enjoy the beautiful scenic view of Charvak reservoir. Clean mountain air, the beauty of nature and a wide range of services will make your holiday unforgettable. In Avenue Park you can forget about the city bustle, plunge into the atmosphere of coziness and comfort. Thematic parties, conferences, corporate events and wedding celebrations are the current trend of the Avenue Park Hotel. Unique scenarios, comic actors, costumes, entourage and a sea of laughter - what else is needed for fun to the fullest? All this is offered to you by the entertainment complex Avenue Park Hotel.

Learn More...

Горный курорт Чаткал

The mountain resort "Chatkal Mountains" is located in the picturesque mountains of the Ugam - Chatkal National Nature Park, at an altitude of more than 1,500 meters above sea level on the bank of the Chatkal River, flowing into the Charvak reservoir. Around the Resort there is a beach. On the territory of the resort there is a sauna, which is ordered by prior request. In the resort are various objects of landscape architecture: waterfalls, a spring, a decorative pond, a river beach, alpine hills, an observation deck, petroglyphs. On the territory of the resort there are six residential cottages: five 6-bedded and one 4-bed. Cottages are built for a comfortable family and company vacation. Also, incomplete accommodation for a couple of individual holidaymakers is possible.

Learn More...

Mountain resort Archazor

The mountain resort "Archazor" is more than just a hotel with comfortable rooms and a home environment. The entire territory of the mountain resort is surrounded by fragrant pines. This is the only pine forest in the territory of Chimgan and Charvak. The average air temperature here is 12 degrees lower than in Tashkent. Pine forest located high in the mountains, filled with peace and coolness will give an opportunity to fully relax and replenish your strength. In order to feel the magic of this fairytale corner it is necessary to come and see everything with your own eyes, to feel every cell of your body. Go through the shady paths full of chest breathe the healing air filled with the aroma of pine trees and fill the body with the healing power of nature itself. Here you will find all the conditions necessary for a civilized holiday. At your disposal are all the comforts of comfortable rooms and cottages. If you just want to relax in the open air, at your disposal there are trestles located in the most picturesque corners of the mountain resort "Archazor". The hotel restaurant will offer dishes of national and European cuisine. Crystal clear water of summer and winter pools, will cheer you up and help restore strength for rest. In addition, you can enjoy the hot procedures in the sauna of the hotel "Archazor" and spend a pleasant evening with friends around the game of billiards.

Learn More...